We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Royal City Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Royal City Tours
from $55.00
More Info
from $200.00
More Info
from $19.00
More Info
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
28
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dyker heights sky line new jersey great tour adventure company driver manhattan sights memorial
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2019

We wanted to feel the Christmas atmosphere in New York and this is a very nice occasion. Our guide was welcoming and attentive, she told us a lot of interesting things about Dyker Heights and Brooklyn. We took a nice promenade among fantastic decorated houses followed by a stop under the Brooklyn bridge where we took very nice pictures of the Manhattan sky line in the evening. The van was also comfortable and in the end we even received a little present from the company: an inflatable neck pillow. So we recommend this trip.

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alexandra1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

We were picked up at time stated from our hour. There were only 7 of us on the tour. 5 in our group and another couple. On the way to dyker heights our tour guide was very informative about the city and was open to questions from us too. Now the tour. OMG I've never seen anything like this place. It was amazing to witness. The guide was very informative on the occupants of the houses and how this place came to be. After the tour we took a trip to dumbo for a hot drink and some amazing night views of the Brooklyn bridge and the city. The guide then dropped us off at a different location than previously arranged as we decided to do the Staten island ferry afterward. Can't thank them enough it is definitely a must if Xmas is your thing.

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mummyofthree1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

The tour was well organized. The bus was new, clean, and very comfortable. The tour guide was joyful and made sure everyone had the information they needed to have a safe and fun trip.

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FarAway47080988354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

Excellent... That’s perfect to do with family, friends or just in couple! That was a Beautiful night

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Excursion21038078873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

If you find yourself in this area, this would be the perfect choice if you want to explore. The shuttles are very well equipped, there's good wifi and phone chargers. The drivers were extremely nice and helpful.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank bvitanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews