We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Persian”

Ravagh Persian Grill
Ranked #1,292 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Persian”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Great aps - wonderful flatbed - excellent salmon kabobs. Sat in window (windows opened) and enjoyed a fantastic summer night.

Helpful?
Thank MikeArnoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    58
    11
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good, authentic, friendly, what's not to like?”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Authentic Persian menu with a wide variety of dishes. We tried a broad sample and everything was very good. Bread and sauces to begin, then beef/chicken. Helped to have a guide, but everything was tasty. I will definitely visit again

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Persian food”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very good grill Shish Kebab. Portion very big suitable for 2 persons.
Try the stuff capsicum. Price around USD 15 per item.
Appetizer complementary, hot oven bread with sauce.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

friends had told us of wonderful meals here so we gave it a try. The eggplant appetizer was very good but our entrees were not. My friend had lamb kabob, it was chewy and tough and not seasoned well. I had the stew, there were lots of lentils but only three pieces of meat.
We did not feel welcomed at all........service was ok.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank italiancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a great lunch here. The prices were reasonable. Looking forward to my next visit. Would recommend the chicken kebab.

Helpful?
Thank garit32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravagh Persian Grill also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Ravagh Persian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing