We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charlys Pizza”
Review of Charlys

Charlys
Ranked #516 of 642 Quick Bites in New York City
Price range: $8 - $20
Neighborhood: Financial District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Financial District
Reviewed September 5, 2018

this pizza shop is around the world trade center complex serves delicious pizza, good customer service and reasonable price for a slice of pizza of your choices.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank FUNTUNFUNEFU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2018

It is one of those places you have to eat. My hamburger was really good. It was good, cheap, and fairly quick. It is close to the 911 Memorial and Trinity Church.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tamerastewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

I got a philly cheese steak with cheese and peppers. I was going to have it with mushrooms, but when I asked if the mushrooms were fresh I was told that they were canned, so chose not to. The cheese was not what I was expecting either. Usually you get a nice provolone melted on a nice tender piece of meat, but in this case the cheese was melted American cheese. All in all it was a very disappointing sandwich.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dont-tell-the-kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

It's tight in Charly's seating is upstairs and they have a bathroom. The pizza is good and the fries are better.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jetset02116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Dropped in for a quick meal a couple of times. Food and service is ok. Location is ideal, close to World Trade Centre. Seating upstairs is simple and worn but is better than nothing. New York is expensive and this place also compared to similar places in smaller cities.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank KarlXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlys also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Charlys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing