We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfortable chic hotel in super location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Ranked #249 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Comfortable in a superb location. Close to everything u need travelling leisure or for business. Breakfast is nice and has ample choice to keep u going. Rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyashpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is with great pleasure to have read and able to share your comments with our staff. We hope that on your next trip to NY, you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have a great upcoming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife and I stay here every February as we go for an overnight without kids for a few Broadway shows. Although each year has been good, this year was great. Front staff was exceptional checking us in early. Minor problem with TV but engineer was up to fix it in under 5 minutes. Great breakfast included in the morning too. Would not stay anywhere else next year.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank 104matthewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and the city. Our staff strives to ensure that every guest is taken care like family. We hope that on your next trip to the Big Apple you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have an amazing upcoming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

First impression when I entered was- is it Marriott hotel ? But considering space constraints in Times square, may be thats an option. Every space here is fully utilized. Room to lift to Breakfast place. staff should learn how to be humble and helpful.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank TPsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinn330, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Your comments are truly appreciated. It is through constructive criticism that we are able to grow as a company. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Good value on the room size, clean. Technology center, Continental breakfast, 1 free drink in the in-house sports bar upon arrival up to $15 dollar value ( I got a Glenfiddich on the rocks), comfortable beds. Helpful employees, the were eager to help schedule drivers or recommend restaurants. Would definitely go back here if ever in the area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and less street noise obviously, I slept wonderful on the 26th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and the city. Our staff strives to ensure that every guest is taken care like family. We hope that on your next trip to the Big Apple you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have an amazing upcoming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I was booked for two nights and due to the weather, had to stay an extra night. The staff was so friendly and helpful with everything even booking for an extra night (just in case).
You are greeted with smiles and professionalism by every single staff member from the front desk (lovely) to the adorable housekeeper and the extra curious security. I felt very welcomed and safe.
You need to use your card in the elevator to go to the room floors.
The breakfast has eggs and sausage, not just your standard cold breakfast and they have water bottles in the room that don't cost a thing. Unlike most boutique hotels which charge $5 for the bottles they lesve in the room.
They have a fully stacked bar on the first floor that is huge and relaxing to catch a glass of wine and the bartender Linda is the best. They have plenty of tv's to watch Olympics and have good conversation.
I am a huge stickler for clean rooms and my room (16th floor) was very clean and comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel for everyone from single travelers, business travelers and families.
You can tell that this is a happy place. Good job management.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank eyerep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and the city. Our staff strives to ensure that every guest is taken care like family. We hope that on your next trip to the Big Apple you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have an amazing upcoming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed there for new year with family. Staff pleasant, rooms small but adequate and kept clean. Had to queue for breakfast but no problem as it went fast. Concierge very helpful. Great stay and would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishrowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is with great pleasure to have read and able to share your comments with our staff. We hope that on your next trip to NY, you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have a great upcoming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Friendly, pleasant staff. Really pretty breakfast room.
the hotel was small but perfect if you want to spend most of your time in the city rather than in your hotel. Very easy walk to Broadway shows, Empire State Building, Fashion District.

Room Tip: Choose a room that ends in 01 for a view of the Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurainakron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and the city. Our staff strives to ensure that every guest is taken care like family. We hope that on your next trip to the Big Apple you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have an amazing upcoming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#117 of 471 in New York City
1,469 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#190 of 471 in New York City
851 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#269 of 471 in New York City
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#244 of 471 in New York City
430 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown ...
#180 of 471 in New York City
2,303 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#207 of 471 in New York City
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square

Address: 330 W 40th St, Between 8th Ave. & 9th Ave., New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in New York City
#184 Business Hotel in New York City
#199 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $125 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square is a Times Square hotel offering 244 guest rooms in the heart of NYC. We provide guests with a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Daily, Complimentary Starbucks Coffee available 24 hours a day, and in-room free High Speed Internet. Centrally located just minutes from Times Square, NYC's Theatre District, and the subway to take you anywhere throughout New York City, our Times Square hotel is perfect for a business or leisure trip to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott New York Manhattan / Times Square Hotel
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott New York Manhattan / Times Square
Fairfield Inn New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing