We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Music”
Review of Jersey Boys

Jersey Boys
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love the Music”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

It won at the Tony's and this one deserved it. It is a must see, and you will be happy you did. Very well done.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank myrna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,814
    847
    197
    67
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“No wonder it has run so long! Still just great!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

All ages were in the audience. Everyone loved it, judging by the audience reactions during the show and the overheard comments on the way out.
The cast and songs were as fresh as if it was opening night.
Impossible not to engage with the story/song combination
Warning! Be quick for the loo at the interval, the line is looong!
Came out of the show feeling great.
Very recommendable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lipowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

2 standing ovations! Outstanding! Seats were great and the cast was unbelievable! This wasn't my first choice of a show….but I am so glad we went! The music was amazing!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bajeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent show”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great music, great story, excellent songs... My 17 years old thank me many times. It was enjoyable and easy to follow the story for him.. Ryan Molloy was out of this world! First time i was listening him and he was excellent. I didn't want to show ends.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SSM1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Musical”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere - everyone was there to enjoy the show. Great singing, great story line. I never knew the Four Seasons had so many hits - I knew most of the songs and I was born in the mid 60's!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Boys also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing