We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Light, Enjoyable Play”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jersey Boys

Jersey Boys
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Light, Enjoyable Play”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you like musicals, you'll like the show. If you loke the Four Seansons, you'll love the show. Nothing bad to say about it - worth it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,832
    852
    198
    70
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Knew all the songs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great musical! Knew all the songs and the cast really performed their roles flawlessly. Tells the story of Frankie's early days. Lots of ups and downs in the story but the singing was excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“BEST MUSICAL PERIOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Enough said, this musical is inspiring and worth seeing again and again. I have seen it 3x and can't wait to go back again this December for my birthday!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NYCfoodie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Uk
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A sad story and a fab show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Ok so ticket prices are more expensive than I would pay in UK, but I wanted to see a show on 'Broadway'.
The show was fab, the singing excellent and it was a good mix of humour and tears.
If it tours in the UK I will definitely go again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GIllyowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Jersey Boys is a great show. I didn't know the history of the Four Seasons, so that was interesting. The music, of course, was fabulous!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank edabw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Boys also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Jersey Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing