We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tears of Joy! This is my favorite show on Broadway”
Review of Jersey Boys

Jersey Boys
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tears of Joy! This is my favorite show on Broadway”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I took my Dad who grew up in the Bronx during 50's/60's
I had listened to this music all my life. Not only is it a fantastic show visually but the songs are guaranteed to please anyone of any age. I highly recommend this show.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kitty2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,969 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,832
    852
    199
    70
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney , Australia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Better than ever!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is the 3rd time we've been to see this show , twice in Sydney and now for the first time in New York. I think the standing ovation at the end of the show demonstrates just how good this Broadway favourite is. A very good professional cast with John Lloyd Young as Frankie just out of this world. From the opening act we were mesmerised by him, both the acting and the voice. The connection between those paying to watch and those getting paid to perform meant that everyone in the theatre had an entertaining and satisfying night. If you have an opportunity to see this show take it!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great show”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Loved, loved, loved. Must see! We bought tix at the booth in Times Square, on the day. Seats were good, and half price (approx!)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Missronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5th time was as good as the 1st!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

A`Mazing..... The Story (good and Bad) of The Four Seasons... Close your eyes & You think Frankie Vally is on stage! Do Not Miss this Show!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuzieQ054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“WOW! SO MUCH FUN!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

It was such a great show. Sometimes there are slow parts to a show where your mind wanders or you check your email. Not the case at Jersey Boys. The audience really gets into the show and you can feel free to sing along, clap, even just get up and dance. Its really a fun night out. You will have to buy the cd and continue singing in the car on the way home.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank diropswpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Boys also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Jersey Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing