We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$204
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$252
$227
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$262
$235
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$233
$209
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$313
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$389
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
$265
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Lotte New York Palace(New York City)
$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
$251
$206
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
149
307
87
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
307
87
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand stlower east sideyogurtsubway stationnew yorkfree breakfasteast villagethe breakfast areahotel is locatedminute walkwithin walking distanceaffordable hotelqueen bedfew blockscorner roomcar serviceeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 576 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was a 4 night stay in NYC for myself and my retired parents who were in America for the first time. We had a terrible taxi driver from Newark airport who spoke poor English and could not operate the GPS! As well as being rude he dropped us off 4 blocks from the hotel due to his incompetence. Too be honest I was glad to get out of the vehicle as his driving was dangerous. Taxi cost from Newark airport was $60-00 plus an additional $18-00 in tolls.

We got off to a bad start but thankfully the hotel was a pleasant surprise upon arrival and overall we were very satisfied with the Comfort Inn in lower Manhattan in Chinatown. I selected this hotel as it was middle of the range, anything more and the cost becomes staggeringly expensive, that's Manhattan for you! Reception were very helpful and gave us our rooms without fuss, I believe it was Paul and Johel on duty who were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were not particularly spacious but were adequate with en-suite, tv, tea & coffee facilities. Unlike European hotels the safe works and is in the room at no extra charge. The beds were firm and surprisingly I slept very well, even though I always find it difficult to get any sleep in a hotel room on the 1st night. There was an assortment of toiletries. Not much of a view from our window but on the up side there was no noise in the corridor in the early hours of the morning. Wi-fi was available in the room at no charge, imagine that, free, in the room! It was a bit slow at times but generally worked well. I did not load up any photos of the room or the hotel, but those on trip advisor are accurate. Cost was $300 per night. The cost included breakfast, which was better than I expected. Often breakfast at a big city hotel in America can be little more than coffee and a bagel but there was actually a decent choice of cereals, breads, drinks, yoghurts and fruit. There is no designated breakfast room or dining room, rather its in the lobby, and tends to be less busy the earlier you start. After 8-30 it tends to get a bit congested.
I have no real complaints about the Comfort Inn hotel and could recommend it. If I was returning to Chinatown again I would probably stay at this hotel, the Comfort Inn is a good choice. The only minor irritation was the condition of the carpet in my room as well as my parents, it needed deep cleaned at the very least, or more probably replaced due to staining. Overall good hotel and right beside the Grand Street subway station.

If I can offer traveler information or be of assistance, I am happy to be contacted via the trip advisor web mail. Hopefully you found this review helpful, if so please remember to click the 'yes' button at the bottom of the page. Bon voyage.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smakibbfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay in NYC. Your review was a great overview to assist future guests in making an educated decision. My apologies that your cab ride was not a pleasant one. The Taxis in NYC are city regulated, so it is important not to use the gypsy cabs - only use the yellow taxi with "NYC" on them. If you have a problem with a NYC taxi you can take down the driver's number posted with their photo on the seat behind the driver and all "311" to report bad behavior. NYC understands your NYC experience is based upong every aspect and they do listen and address these reports.

I will certainly pass along your positive comments on Paul and Johel to them and the rest of the staff. They are a very caring staff that want to contribute to a positive stay at our hotel.

We are glad to hear you would return to our hotel. We hope to see you again!

Best Wishes,

Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
212-925-1212
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Looking for a hotel in Manhattan that doesn't cost an arm and a leg? Well, you can look no further, as this clean, convenient hotel is a great choice. The staff are professional and welcoming, and the rooms are as others have stated, large for New York City. The bathrooms stylish and spacious as well. The bed was comfy and very tall! For those who are vertically challenged it is a bit of a climb to get in - just made us laugh. Breakfast is ample and typical of this class of hotel; convenient but you are not missing much if you prefer to go elsewhere to eat. The subway is close and the location across from a park provides a lot of opportunities to walk and people watch. It is also an easy walk to Little Italy, SoHo, Nolita, the Lower East Side. Lots of dining options of any type. So why not a perfect score? Well here are the nit-picking negatives: The Chinatown bus stop next door can create a bit of a crowd to work through to get to the door. A lack of drawers to unpack into can be a bit of a pain for a longer stay (ours was a week). The addition of a small stool or table in the bathroom could come in handy due to a shortage of horizontal surfaces in the bathroom. As some have stated the wifi can be a bit slow, but are you really in New York to surf the net? An upper floor room guarantees no street noise, not that there would be any on a lower floor, but you can also get a nice view. All in all a great affordable choice in a great part of town.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor and a view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the many details to assist others in selecting the perfect hotel for their trip to NYC. It is my pleasure to pass along your kind words about the cleanliness and "professional" staff.

We hope to see you the next time you are in NYC.

Best Wishes,

Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
212-925-1212
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed with my husband and a friend couple. The hotel and attention was perfect. Is clean and close to everything.
Rooms, tidy and updated. Breakfast very good. The service and hotel staff deserves a 5-star for dedication.
I would come back there any time, We enjoyed our stay -specially at that time of the year- and I would recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna5667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in NYC.

Best Wishes,

Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
212-925-1212
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and teenagers for more than a week. The room for 4 is small (should habe been a room for 2 in the past), but comfortable and clean. Housekeeping done every morning, safe in the room, bathroom nice, and beds small but really comfortable. People in the lobby are very friendly, helpful and smiling. The breakfast is included (try the waffles), but there is not enough seats, we have been waiting almost every day, but not too long. The reception organised our way back to JFk and that was very nice. Subway is just 2mn walk from the lobby, the environment is really fun with all the chinese merchants. The hotel is also really quiet. Not sure we will stay there again in the future (only if we are without children), but I can say that we enjoyed our week in the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. Thank you all there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. As a note we do have rooms with two queen beds that are more spacious than the rooms with two double beds that may be better from your family. I will certainly share your kind words about the staff with them. Thank you for all the details you added in your review to assist future guests coming to NYC.

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again the next time you are in NYC.

Best Wishes,

Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
212-925-1212
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We liked it so much. Although it is 2 star hotel it was very nice and clean. The room was big and bright with wide windows and a big double bed. We asked for a bathroom with bath and a room on a higher floor; we had what we asked for.
Probably the rooms on the lower floors are not as good as the one we stayed in.
As expected there was no bar but only a little room for the breakfast (to tell the truth it is a little too tiny).
The price was not that chep but it's Manhattan, we expected it.

The location is perfect: in China Town the restaurants are cheap, the subway station is just a block away from the hotel, Little Italy, Brooklyn Bridge and Manhattan Bridge are very close too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NihonSukidayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Space is a premium in Manhattan and we are working on ways to better utilize the space in our breakfast area.

Best Wishes,
Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
212-925-1212
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews