We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great services, good locations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Ranked #327 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great services, good locations.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here on June 22nd to 23rd, didn't make any reservation, checked in was simple, and quick, the clerk was very friendly.

The room is very spacious, internet was fast, restroom very clean, and the bed was very comfy.

Simple walks away from subways, restaurants, and shoppings.

No doubt that we will be staying here again, the next time we visit.

Thank you, and good job! guys/gals

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephy8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. I am so pleased to hear that your stay was simple and added to your experience in NYC. I will certainly celebrate your kind words with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in NYC.

Best Wishes,
Gwen Lytle
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    301
    84
    21
    10
See reviews for
113
282
47
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were eight scandinavian women celebrating our 50th birthdays in NY, staying at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge Hotel one week in May 2013. We stayed in connecting rooms, two and two in each room, perfect. We travelled by subway and felt safe walking in the neighbourhood at night. The hotel staff was very helpful and serviceminded (thanx Shawn!). If the hotel had had a "proper" breakfast area it would have gotten "excellent", but we truly HAD an excellent week in NY, much thanx to Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge Hotel. Hope to come back with my family in the next few years.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Just reading your review made me thrilled at the experience you must have all had. I love girls weekends! I am so glad to hear that our hotel had the opportunity to be a part of your 50th celebration! Thank you for staying with us and reviewing the hotel to share your experience with others. We hope that your will stay with us again the next time any of your return to NYC.

All the Best!

Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Pecq, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I chose this hotel for its good price for Manhattan and was very satisfied of my stay :

Pros :

-Location is very convenient, at the heart of China town, but close to several Subway stations which go through major sights of Manhattan.
-Staff is very efficient and polite (they can arrange you good transfer to airport in private car, which we used)
-Room comfortable, with a very large and modern bathroom.
-Free self-service breakfast included

Cons :

-Trafic outside and noise from the street very loud (whereas we were at 7th Floor)
-Room overall clean but a bit dusty
-Lobby & common areas lack of decoration

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlRev78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that is met your needs while in NYC. We appreciate your comments so we can celebrate with our staff what we are doing well and also improve what we can.

The front desk does have ear plugs and white noise machines that can be used if you are sensitive to city noise. Requesting a high floor can also be quieter. I appreciate your feedback on housekeeping, so we can focus on better training and inspection process to improve in this area.

Best Wishes,

Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

For NYC prices, this hotel was reasonable and with free wifi, basic breakfast, cheap airport transfer and close to little Italy, Chinatown and Nolita, and a few blocks from various train lines, was great for our 5 night stay. Bathrooms were nicely renovated though the room was small and run down. I hope the rest of the hotel is to follow and then I'll be back in a heart beat. Oh free Internet kiosk and printing too! Very handy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiepoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We appreciate your review of the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. I am glad to hear that you found all the items you needed for an enjoyable stay in NYC. The hotel was newly built three years ago. The bathrooms are original and I agree were very nicely done. The Comfort Inn brand is rolling out new bedding in all their hotels this year. We have ordered our new bedding and it should be here in July. The new bedding will make a big impact in the rooms. We are very excited for its arrival. We hope that you will return to stay with us after the new bedding is in place.

Best Wishes,

Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked hotel online and was not happy with the room not being what we had booked. There was no table and chairs and when inquired about them we were told they would take the pictures down. The next day a front desk worker said we could take a table and chairs from the breakfast area so we did. The housekeeping left a lot to be desired as well. We were good to make our beds and keep our towels but washing off the table and taking the garbage would have been great. Location was definetly the best part.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsaacNewtonPelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel. I really enjoy being so close to the great restaurants and shops in Chinatown, Little Italy and SoHo.

Being new to the hotel, I did not realize that 2 of the 3 loft rooms did not have the table and chairs as shown in the pictures. We have now added the table and chairs to the other two loft rooms. The upstairs loft is great space that is under-utilized by not having the furniture there.

I appreciate your feedback about the housekeeping service you experienced. We will certainly follow up with the entire team about the expectations of cleaning a stay over room properly.

We certainly hope that you will stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Gwen D Lytle, CHA
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 for 5 nights. Cannot recommend highly enough! Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Car service to airports really good value, $45 to La Guardia. Only 2 blocks to Grand St subway, B & D line. My room was on 8th floor, not huge, but perfectly big enough for 2. Great view of Manhattan Bridge and Downtown buildings. Bed really comfy. Breakfast was great, waffles, toast, cereal etc, kept you going for day, go down early as it can get a little busy. Stay here if you want somewhere fun, energetic and great value.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking Manhattan Bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troyman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are sincerely appreciative that you took the time to review the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of all the hotel and location has to offer. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in NYC.

Best Wishes,

Gwen D Lytle, CHA
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I'm a New York City native, home for the holidays and I wanted to be somewhere downtown without the financial district prices. I opted for this Comfort Inn because it had the parking garage and conveniences for subway and downtown attractions. First, this is not your typical tourist hotel. If you need gentrification and corporate shopping establishments look to midtown. Here you can access the Brooklyn Bridge, Tenement Museum, south street, SOHO, and obviously Chinatown and Little Italy. It was a hike, but we walked to the 9/11 Memorial from here. The hotel is small, clean, safe and a block from a subway stop. The breakfast bar is really lacking, but there are so many options right around the corner. Visiting with me were my three tween-age girls, we stuck out like sore thumbs, but had no issues whatsoever. Our room was a really nice size and we could slightly open the window allowing the sounds of Chinese music to waft in. If want you want is an immersion experience in lower manhattan this is the place.

Room Tip: Doubles have better views. But I wouldn't stay here for the view. Many rooms face the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinoMio_NYCluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed being back in NYC during the holidays. The area is diverse and a real experience of what NYC is with easy access to Midtown for tourist attractions. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in NYC to visit family and friends.

Best Wishes,

Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
#350 of 468 in New York City
157 reviews
Chinatown
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#276 of 468 in New York City
1,210 reviews
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#213 of 468 in New York City
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#173 of 468 in New York City
570 reviews
Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Downtown East
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#207 of 468 in New York City
339 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#198 of 468 in New York City
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge

Property: Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Address: 61 - 63 Chrystie Street, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#243 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Manhattan Bridge hotel is ideally located in the Lower Eastside of New York City, providing easy access to all the best this area offers. Local points of interest like the Manhattan Bridge, Chinatown, Little Italy, the New York City Financial District, Wall Street and Ground Zero are all within walking distance from this New York City, NY hotel. Additional attractions include: -Jacob K. Javits Convention Center -Broadway Theater District -Rockefeller Center -United Nations -Times Square New York is easy to explore thanks to this hotel's close proximity to subway and train stations. Countless entertainment venues, world-class shopping opportunities and unique eateries can be found in the vicinity. Free Parking available Only with our Park and Stay Package Only (oversize Vehicle additional charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing