We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$210
$180
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$197
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
149
307
87
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
307
87
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand stlower east sideyogurtsubway stationnew yorkfree breakfasteast villagethe breakfast areahotel is locatedminute walkwithin walking distanceaffordable hotelqueen bedfew blockscorner roomeasy accessnice size
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 577 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked hotel online and was not happy with the room not being what we had booked. There was no table and chairs and when inquired about them we were told they would take the pictures down. The next day a front desk worker said we could take a table and chairs from the breakfast area so we did. The housekeeping left a lot to be desired as well. We were good to make our beds and keep our towels but washing off the table and taking the garbage would have been great. Location was definetly the best part.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsaacNewtonPelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel. I really enjoy being so close to the great restaurants and shops in Chinatown, Little Italy and SoHo.

Being new to the hotel, I did not realize that 2 of the 3 loft rooms did not have the table and chairs as shown in the pictures. We have now added the table and chairs to the other two loft rooms. The upstairs loft is great space that is under-utilized by not having the furniture there.

I appreciate your feedback about the housekeeping service you experienced. We will certainly follow up with the entire team about the expectations of cleaning a stay over room properly.

We certainly hope that you will stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Gwen D Lytle, CHA
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 for 5 nights. Cannot recommend highly enough! Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Car service to airports really good value, $45 to La Guardia. Only 2 blocks to Grand St subway, B & D line. My room was on 8th floor, not huge, but perfectly big enough for 2. Great view of Manhattan Bridge and Downtown buildings. Bed really comfy. Breakfast was great, waffles, toast, cereal etc, kept you going for day, go down early as it can get a little busy. Stay here if you want somewhere fun, energetic and great value.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking Manhattan Bridge
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troyman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We are sincerely appreciative that you took the time to review the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of all the hotel and location has to offer. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in NYC.

Best Wishes,

Gwen D Lytle, CHA
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I'm a New York City native, home for the holidays and I wanted to be somewhere downtown without the financial district prices. I opted for this Comfort Inn because it had the parking garage and conveniences for subway and downtown attractions. First, this is not your typical tourist hotel. If you need gentrification and corporate shopping establishments look to midtown. Here you can access the Brooklyn Bridge, Tenement Museum, south street, SOHO, and obviously Chinatown and Little Italy. It was a hike, but we walked to the 9/11 Memorial from here. The hotel is small, clean, safe and a block from a subway stop. The breakfast bar is really lacking, but there are so many options right around the corner. Visiting with me were my three tween-age girls, we stuck out like sore thumbs, but had no issues whatsoever. Our room was a really nice size and we could slightly open the window allowing the sounds of Chinese music to waft in. If want you want is an immersion experience in lower manhattan this is the place.

Room Tip: Doubles have better views. But I wouldn't stay here for the view. Many rooms face the building next door. Stay here for the experience and location.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinoMio_NYCluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed being back in NYC during the holidays. The area is diverse and a real experience of what NYC is with easy access to Midtown for tourist attractions. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in NYC to visit family and friends.

Best Wishes,

Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for three nights from April 29 to May 2, 2013. We loved it! We were on the 11th floor and the view was awesome especially at night with the city lights. The room was clean. The staff was courteous and helpful with any questions we had. The breakfast was okay but I think there needed to be two people working as it was quite hectic for the girl working and she had a hard time cleaning off tables. The food choices were fine for us as we did not want to eat a large breakfast anyway. The location was great as the subway was just a block away. If I would return to NYC again, no doubt, this would be my choice of hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyofpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. We really appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience with others. I am thrilled to here you had a great stay. The views from the upper floors are amazing. We also appreciate your feedback on the breakfast and will continue to strive to improve the service and food in that area. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in NYC.

Best Wishes,
Gwen Lytle
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
212-925-1212

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Loved this hotel!
Perfect situated in Chinatown, close to Little Italy and Brooklyn bridge.
Very nice staff in the reception (Hello Shawn, miss you!).
Okey breakfast buffet, sometimes crowdy.
Very comfortable bed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I will certainly share your comments and celebrate with Shawn. The staff certainly prides themselves in taking care of our guests. Thank you for your comments about our Breakfast. In the limited Manhattan space it does get crowded during peak hours. Prior to 8:30am is typically the best time to go to avoid the crowds. We will continue to look for ways to improve the experience to all our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in NYC.

Best Wishes,
Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
212-925-1212

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews