We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, decent hotel in lower Manhattan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Ranked #335 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights over Memorial Day weekend. Hotel and room were clean, staff efficient and courteous. The building has 10 or so floors, with only 2 or 3 rooms per floor. We were on the 8th floor in a corner room with 2 Queen beds and an office nook with desk. Plenty of space for one couple, maybe two. We had nice views of Manhattan Bridge and lower Manhattan from our windows. The only drawback is that the room was very warm and we had to run the A/C even at night, which was kind of noisy and blew cold air right on the bed. Bed mattress very firm, which I like. Pillows were very thick, which I don't like: it elevates my head and bends my neck too much. Bathroom was very clean and looked recently remodeled. Complimentary breakfast was so-so. No fruit or eggs, but the basic bread, cream cheese, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, waffle maker, coffee, juices.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have good view, but are hot in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frugal_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmny355, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear Frugal_traveller,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are considering solutions to make our guest rooms more comfortable giving it a feeling of home. Your comments help assist the staff and myself to correct and make sure that future guest benefit from your comments.
We are please to announce that we have upgraded our breakfast selection to include Eggs and Sausage patties daily and well as an assortment of other ever changing items. We hope that we consider staying with us again and please use "LTRIPP" when booking your next stay with us directly.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn MB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 569 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

I remember I spent two nights at this hotel a very very moderate rate for NYC. The room was decent and big enough. Bathroom very clean. Bed was comfortable. Location was at the center of China Town - so it really depends on whether you like it or not. For me I had huge fun to live near the China town because I was grown up in China as well. This hotel also offered a free breakfast - very limited quality and quantity, aber if it is free, I would say it was not bad :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panasiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Yes the hotel is between Chinatown & Little Italy. But once you walk through the door, you will be impressed. The staff is so helpful, especially Bryan. They recommended places to eat and directed us to many of the major attractions.

We stayed in a room with a loft and we loved it. The bathroom is very modern and updated. We had a view of the Manhattan Bridge from our window.

You can't beat this place for the price. Little over block to the subway station (Chrystie & Grand St). We walked to Battery Park (Statue of Liberty) and passed Ground Zero on the way. Centrally located to many attractions...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cent_Ingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

If you have a reserve, It doesn't mean you wil sleep here.
We had a reservations for 2 rooms
We have had a number of reservations, the charged the money on my VISA. But we arrived late (after 2 a.m. in the late night) after flight from LA. So what we received finally? Only 1 room for 4 persons and next night it was 2 rooms. But not nice for this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LawrencehNewYorkCity, Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Dear Lesa2011,

I like to apologize to you and your companions for any confusion with your reservation. I like the opportunity to look into the matter. If you can please send me your reservation information to gm.ny355@choicehotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Excellent location next to Chinatown and Little Italy. Spacious room with great view of the Manhatten Bridge from the loft, especially after dark. Excellent housekeeping. Continental breakfast with Belgian waffles. One short block and a half from subway. This is our hotel of choice for New York.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlscomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmny355, Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Dear Miscomm,

I like to Thank You for having chosen the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. I see that you are a repeat guest and your loyalty is much appreciated. I hope that you stay this time is everything that you experienced the first. I hope that you would become a FAN of our Facebook page to receive special promotional discounts.


Thank You again and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, it is an ideal location away from the hustle & bustle of uptown NY, it is only one block away from the subway at Grand St which takes you to the main area's eg rockefeller centre, 5th avenue etc.

Breakfast is included in the hotel which consists of cereal, fruit, toast, english muffins, bagels, muffins, danish pastries, waffles {which you make yourself}, definitely enough to keep you going all day. No complaints about breakfast, can get a bit crowded but we always managed to find a seat & always managed to get something to eat, the staff are always replenishing the bagels, muffins pastries etc.

Room was very clean & tidy, beds a bit high but very comfy.

As we were going for my sister's 40th I emailed the hotel to request a room with a view of the manhattan bridge, & that is what we got, we were on the 9th floor so the view was brill

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrsmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

I reserved a room with a credit card. When I arrived I was told there were no rooms available and that I was out of luck, although my credit card was charged for the room! No attempt at all was made to find me a room at another hotel! After two hours of haggling I finally got the "manager on duty" to find me a room at another hotel, which he had to put on his personal credit card because his boss, Lawrence, wouldn't authorize him to put me in another hotel where they could direct bill Comfort Inn! Total fiasco, total waste of time, total morons.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
6  Thank misanthropist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LawrencehNewYorkCity, Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

I like to take the time and apologize for the lack of service you experienced. We failed to provide you the level of service that you deserved and hope that you can give us an opportunity again. Please contact me at gm.ny355@choicehotels.com if you reconsider.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
#351 of 469 in New York City
172 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#224 of 469 in New York City
594 reviews
Chinatown
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#263 of 469 in New York City
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#222 of 469 in New York City
395 reviews
Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Downtown East
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#236 of 469 in New York City
375 reviews
Manhattan
Off Soho Suites
Off Soho Suites
#380 of 469 in New York City
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge

Address: 61 - 63 Chrystie Street, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#238 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $134 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Manhattan Bridge hotel is ideally located in the Lower Eastside of New York City, providing easy access to all the best this area offers. Local points of interest like the Manhattan Bridge, Chinatown, Little Italy, the New York City Financial District, Wall Street and Ground Zero are all within walking distance from this New York City, NY hotel. Additional attractions include: -Jacob K. Javits Convention Center -Broadway Theater District -Rockefeller Center -United Nations -Times Square New York is easy to explore thanks to this hotel's close proximity to subway and train stations. Countless entertainment venues, world-class shopping opportunities and unique eateries can be found in the vicinity. Free Parking available Only with our Park and Stay Package Only (oversize Vehicle additional charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing