We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rachael Ray show - great time!”
Review of Rachael Ray

Rachael Ray
Attraction details
Bethlehem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rachael Ray show - great time!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Headed to NY today to see a taping of Rachael Ray at 9:45. We planned on getting there an hour early but the bus didn't get in until 9:15 so we walked to the studio, got in line and took our chances. Of course they gave out more tickets than they should have (from what I understand this is common practice) but we were very fortunate to get the last 2 tickets. We only had a 15-20 minute wait in the "holding room". The tickets are color coded -we had blue tix so we were the 2nd group to go in. Joey warmed us up - unlike some other reviews we found him very entertaining.
Rachael came out for a few minutes to talk to us but after that she was all business. While some people say she's mean she did show us her soft side. One of the segments was on the North Shore animal shelter and she had 3 rescue dogs that are up for adoption. She was very emotional and got teary-eyed so don't be quick to judge her. There were no celebrities or giveaways but all in all it was a great experience and I'd do it again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chatterbox319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    13
    10
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“free tickets very nice but everything else was just okay”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Like the other reviews,we waited three hours..Joey was okay, no give aways..Rachel seemed very rushed and tired. The experience was just okay. You should arrive an hour and a half early and should not have a problem getting in. They take 130 people. Parking is right across the street but fills up quickly. Other lots available near by. Check in was at 12 and we were finished by 4. Wear bright colors if you want to sit in the front.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank parkplaceoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“neat experience, not sure I would do it again...”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Two friends and I attended a taping of Rachel Ray this week. The tickets, (which don't guarantee your admittance!) were for 12:00. We arrived and were about 40th in line at 10:30. When we finally entered at 1:00, we waited for an hour in a room too small for the amount of people in attendance. Restrooms were available as were bottled water and packaged muffins and brownies. The actual taping was pretty interesting. We were there for about 3 hours. We were coached by a warm up guy on when/how enthusiatically to clap, say "mmmmm", or "ahhhh". Rachel cooked for two segments, and there was a makeover segment. The segments were going to be part of different episodes so Rachel had a costume change at one point. I didn't realize just how much goes into a show like that. It must be exhausting for Rachel and crew. We left with a copy of Rachel's magazine. I would take a chance to go again (in hopes of a good audience giveaway!) in more pleasant weather. All that standing around in the cold wasn't worth it to me...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank bird5682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rachael Ray Show”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We went today and it was overbooked! I should have read these reviews beforehand. Apparently, this is very common for her show. Her staff was very uninformed, gave different times, different answers to everything we asked. We waited for standby for the second taping and still did not get in. They are very unaccommadating. Not really worth taking off to not get in to see the show.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“fun taping of show”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

after reading some of the prior reviews, I want to put my spin on the taping. Rachel Rays taping
is now on 26th st. We arrived an hour and a half early (12:00 call) but probably could have chance it a little latter. It was a very cold day, and they were expecting some snow. We waited
outside under a scaffolding, and there was a truck that was offering hot drinks and snacks as we
waited on line. The process was well organized and professional. The warm up comedian was wonderful, and Rachael just seems very down to earth. She makes it look so easy on TV, but
watching the taping, you realize all the prep that goes into making a show. I would definitely recommend the experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SUPERMOMBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rachael Ray also viewed

 

Been to Rachael Ray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing