We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love New York and The Hilton Club makes it perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hilton Club - New York
Ranked #203 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
227 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Love New York and The Hilton Club makes it perfect”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

For several years we have been members of The Hilton Club Twice a year and sometimes more often we visit the city for theater and great culinary experiences. But now. I see it was better investment than we ever believed it would be. My husband became ill and the only doctor that could help was in NYC. He needed surgery. I spent a month in the Hilton Club. I was scared. Back and forth from hotel to hospital. The staff was amazing. Since I had seen them so. Often in the past. I didn't feel so isolated. It was like being with friends. After 30+ days we headed back to FL. I hate to think what a nightmare it could have been. Yes, it was an investment that we often questioned but never again. We head back again soon Theater, restaurants and even another visit to doctors. But our accommodations will be perfect!

Room Tip: The 37th floor has the concierge hospitality suite for cocktails and snacks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    155
    50
    20
    19
See reviews for
181
285
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Hilton is located near everything you would want to see in New York on a short visit. You are a few blocks from Central Park, great restaurants, the theater district, lounges and Times Square. There are museums and all types of exhibits within a subway ride too. The hotel itself is very well maintained. The staff is very professional and willing to help. There is nothing we could complain about.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Martin J. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I can't say enough good things about Hilton New York. We come about 3 times a year to visit my daughter and love everything about it. The location is perfect for sightseeing, taking in a broadway show, shopping and dining. I come alot by myself and feel very comfortable staying here alone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Perry Lamar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We've been staying at the Hilton Club for the past 4 years and we love it. It's close to everything. No matter what time of day or night, we can run out for a craving. The lobby can get a bit busy, but it's not too difficult to navigate through the crowds. While there is usually a long wait for the elevators, this trip, we waited no more than 30 seconds. OUTSTANDING!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank judithlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Would highly recommend the Hilton Club for families traveling to NYC. Excellent location in mid-town Manhattan. Wonderful accommodations comfortable for parents and kids alike. We all enjoyed the lounge for breakfast and snacks. Concierge staff was friendly and helped us to find some wonderful restaurants during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I used my RCI Points to exchange into the Hilton Club New York, which is located on the 37th and 38th floors of the Midtown Hilton Property between 53rd and 54th street on Avenue of the Americas.

The hotel is central to most NYC attractions, including Broadway, Radio City Music Hall, Central Park and others.

The Hilton Club offers amenities shared by the rest of the Hotel, but the treatment is much better, and it is far more inclusive than most other hotels, including the Midtown Hilton Hotel.

The difference in cost is easily absorbed by a multitude of extras:
- Free Wifi (Otherwise as high as 14.95/day)
- Free refreshments from 6:00 AM-11:00 PM, including cookies, coffee, soda and fruits.
- Free continental breakfast 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM (cereals, breads, fruits, etc.)
- Free cocktail hour 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM (wine, beer, sodas, oeuvres)

Check in is on the 37th floor, effectively taking you out of the crowds on the main lobby; with personalized concierge on the 37th floor to help you with reservations and recommendations.

The rooms Studio - 2 Br are well equipped and designed, while being a little small, the decor and furnishings are great!

The staff is wonderfully attentive, I have stayed at this Hotel at least 10 times in the past two years, and have always had a wonderful experience, the staff make my kids, wife and myself feel very welcomed.

While considered a timeshare and fractional ownership property, the units are cleaned daily, and replenished.

The restaurant on site is limited and so is room service. Ordering out is the best option, but delivery goes as far as the lobby only.

Parking is extremely expensive, at $51/day, so I recommend not driving in for long stays, and if you do, find a cheaper garage and take a taxi or train the rest of the way.

The Hotel is located with many trains servicing the area, there is not need to a car and I greatly discourage it.

I travel I great deal, and will continue to use this property, as I am very happy with it.

Room Tip: All are great, Rooms near or about 3721 are loud, as the members lounge for refreshments is right th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank autocatabolism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montague,mi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Our time at the new york hilton club was as easy a trip as we have ever had in spite of a sever snow storm, flight cancellations and me with a broken foot. The staff overcame every issue that we we encountered

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Allen L. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
#53 of 468 in New York City
1,333 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#135 of 468 in New York City
1,382 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#166 of 468 in New York City
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
#325 of 468 in New York City
10,044 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#89 of 468 in New York City
4,241 reviews
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#139 of 468 in New York City
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hilton Club - New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hilton Club - New York

Property: The Hilton Club - New York
Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 36th, 37th and 38th Floors of the Hilton New York, New York City, NY 10019-6012
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in New York City
#86 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#146 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hilton Club - New York 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Club - New York is superbly located on the 36th, 37th and 38th floors of the renowned Hilton New York offering the immediate convenience of a full-service hotel. Located in the heart of thriving midtown Manhattan, the surrounding ten-block neighborhood offers some of New York's most notable treasures. The Hilton Club - New York offers an exclusive check-in on the 37th Floor for Hilton Club guests and features studios, one and two bedroom suites. The accommodations are elegantly appointed and offer numerous amenities to help capture the contemporary sophistication of Manhattan. Guests of The Hilton Club - New York have charge privileges at the restaurants, fitness center, spa and retail outlets of the Hilton New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelPower, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Hilton Club - New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Club New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing