We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leisure Trip/Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hilton Club - New York
Ranked #196 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Ellsworth, United States
1 review
“Leisure Trip/Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Everything was outstanding and above expectations! Highly Recommend it!! The service was efficient and friendly. Every need was met imediately. The atmosphere was very nice - room was up-to-date and contemporary. Location was prime and we were in the "hub" of most attractions. The overall stay was absolutely wonderful!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Edward J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    150
    49
    19
    17
See reviews for
177
273
23
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

As usual the accommodations were excellent and our room kept clean. Because of its location we had access to major restaurants, theaters and museums within easy walking distance. World class shopping was also close by on 5th avenue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Thane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

good location away from Times Square. Easy to get to other areas. The staff was very friendly. The only bummer was no coffee pots in the rooms. I like an afternoon coffee in my own room. Prices were what you would expect in NYC. It is a very busy hotel/resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Pam L. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Hilton New York is located in midtown within easy walking distance of museums (MOMA, Met, etc.), B'way theaters, dining and Fifth Ave shopping. The hotel's facilities are all top of the line. The staff is courteous and competent. The value received equals or exceeds that of other comparable hotels in that part of town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Charles G. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location closer to top turist locations, central park, Radio City Hall, Moma, rockeffeler center, and subway to go to any place. Busy hotel, good service and good rooms. Little pricy but if you like comfort this is your hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Sol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

It was a pleasure to by-pass the busy lobby and take the elevator directly to the 37th floor for check-in directly inside the member lounge. The staff was professional and friendly. We arrived before the 3:00p checkin and was given a ticket for a free bag storage in the lobby (usually $3.50 per item). A staff person called my cell at 2:45p to let us know that the room was ready.

Our room (3818) looked relatively new. It was clean with a slight foul odor which lingered before the air started circulating courtesy of the powerful AC. There was damage readily noticeable when we walked in: A smoke detector was hanging off the wall precariously and the desk drawer was hanging halfway off the track. These issues did not detract from the enjoyment of our stay. What was bothersome, however, was the ridiculously designed shower door with HUGE gaps on the side and bottom that caused the bathroom to be flooded during each shower.
Someone forgot to install the rubber seals, or something.

On the positive side, the shower has body jets - which made for a nice relaxing water massage at the end of the day.

The lounge is well stocked with coffee, tea, hot cocoa, soda and bottled water. We also enjoyed fresh fruit - and watched others smile about the cookies. At 5:00p, they offer cold beer (including a couple of imports), decent wine and appetizers (cheeses, fruit, hummus, guacamole, crudites, and a couple of other pleasant nibbles). A standard continental breakfast is also offered in this space.

The location of the Hilton at 54th and 6th is outstanding. We easily walked through Central Park, Times Square, Rockerfeller Center, the theater district, Hell's Kitchen on 9th Ave. (great restaurant options) and down 5th Ave. to our train from Grand Central. The subway to the West Village was three blocks away - next to Radio City.

A cool bonus was seeing a movie premier going on (the Butler) at the Ziegfield (?) Theater across the street - red carpet, celebrities and all.

We should mention that we were there on a $299 for two nights timeshare promotion that required us to sit for a two hour presentation. The timeshare salesman was courteous and professional. Indeed, we were sent on our way exactly two hours after we signed in. While we did not purchase a timeshare interest, we could certainly see the appeal.

Finally, DO NOT MISS the Halal Guys food cart right outside the hotel on the corner of 53rd and 6th (not 52nd). They are seriously a NYC institution (nearly 4000 Yelp reviews - 4.5/5 stars). We are relatively picky eaters (Whole Foods shoppers, etc.). We ate there twice (one lunch and one midnight snack) and fell in love. That white sauce is just ridiculously delicious! And, for $6 for a huge plate of food, this must be the best food deal in Manhattan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Father-of-Dragons71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Told reservations we needed a rollaway bed - 3 of us would be staying. Arrived and they said not possible, we never told them, illegal to have extra bed in room. Hotel was nice, CORPORATE WAS RUDE, TOLD US TO DRIVE HOME AND RETURN THE NEXT DAY SO THEY COULD GET US A ROOM.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at The Hilton Club - New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues encountered. We at the Hilton Club New York strive to make every guest stay memorable. We are forwarding your concerns to the appropriate areas for follow up, and hope that aside from this regrettable issue, you and your family had the chance to enjoy our Hotel and the many wonderful and exciting things our great city has to offer. Please convey our apologies to your family as well and hope to serve you better in a near future.

Carlos Martino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
#56 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#155 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#160 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,371 reviews
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#134 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#93 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hilton Club - New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hilton Club - New York

Property: The Hilton Club - New York
Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 36th, 37th and 38th Floors of the Hilton New York, New York City, NY 10019-6012
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in New York City
#86 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#139 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hilton Club - New York 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Club - New York is superbly located on the 36th, 37th and 38th floors of the renowned Hilton New York offering the immediate convenience of a full-service hotel. Located in the heart of thriving midtown Manhattan, the surrounding ten-block neighborhood offers some of New York's most notable treasures. The Hilton Club - New York offers an exclusive check-in on the 37th Floor for Hilton Club guests and features studios, one and two bedroom suites. The accommodations are elegantly appointed and offer numerous amenities to help capture the contemporary sophistication of Manhattan. Guests of The Hilton Club - New York have charge privileges at the restaurants, fitness center, spa and retail outlets of the Hilton New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hilton Club - New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Club New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing