We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brazil Brazil - Good Food / Service is Disjointed”
Review of Brazil Brazil

Brazil Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Brazil Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #169 of 14,216 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: between 8th and 9th Avenue
Description: Brazil Brazil is Reaturant Row's newest addition. The restaurant is full of color and great music, and is steps away from the Broadway shows and Times Square. We offer a tasty variety of exotic steaks and seafood in a cozy, inviting atmosphere. Our caring staff and talented chefs are dedicated to making your dining adventure fun, relaxing, and pleasurable. Whether your group is large or small, Brazil Brazil is the perfect place for you. We take great pride in our food and carefuly create our meals from only the finest, freshest ingredients, with mouthwatering aromas and bursting with fresh flavor. Whether you select from our lunch, dinner, brunch, prix-fixe, raw bar, or lounge menu, you will enjoy great steaks with unsurpassed quality.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We went to Brazil Brazil for the first time this past Saturday with our friends.
Its located in the heart of the NYC theater district so around 5pm it gets crowded.
The food was very good overall but the service is a mess.
Appetizers:
Shrimp Seviche - good, we have had better.
Shrimp in Wine / Garlic - VERY GOOD

Entrees:
Mixed Brazilian Grill - good portion - chicken was a bit dry
Shrimp in Coconut - VERY GOOD
Brazilian Black Bean Stew - VERY GOOD

Desserts:
Creme Brulee - VERY GOOD
Mixed Fruit Sorbet - OUTSTANDING

Now for the Service - a mess.
Had one waiter take appetizer orders - took 20 mnts for them to come out
Another waiter took our entree order - took 1/2 hr to come out
Had to ask for water refills at least 3x before someone came by to fill our glasses - happened twice.
A different waiter took our desert order - took another 20 mnts. to come out
Then I had to go find the right waiter to get our check - took 20 mnts.

I would go back for the food but, the service is a mess...
Enjoy!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Brazil Brazil, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thanks for your feedback and we apologize for your experience. Please send your contact info to info@brazil46.com so we can discuss further. We would love for you to give us another chance.

Thanks in advance,
Brazil Brazil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 329 of 621 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

The wife and I wanted a steak and seeing some of the prices at other restaurants we walked past Brazil Brazil and after looking at the menu it had what we wanted at reasonable prices. Also the wife hasn't had Brazilian food before so this was a great opportunity to do that as well. It was a good choicce. The staff were friendly and service was good. The food was cooked just how we liked it and there was some of the spiciest chilli dipping sauce I have ever tasted! Try it if you like spicy food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HuwMillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Brazil Brazil, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thanks so much for your feedback and for making us part of her first Brazilian food memory! We are so happy you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,
Brazil Grill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our waiter Marcel completely made this visit worth it. He was very friendly and helpful with the menu and his recommendations. It was a relaxed vibe and the food was amazing! Definitely would recommend this restaurant to anyone else especially due to the fantastic service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Brazil Brazil, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks Jean!

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review for us and will let Marcel know how great he served you. Please come back soon!

Cheers,
Brazil Brazil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The best Brazilian food I think I've ever had!
It was my boyfriend birthday and he loved it. The food was perfect, and the waiter was really knowledgeable and made some good wine recommendations. We will definitely come back.
Thank you all for making my boyfriend birthday so special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julijuliw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Brazil Brazil, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Happy belated birthday to your boyfriend! Thanks for choosing us to share that memory with you and we hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Brazil Brazil Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We went to this restaurant after a show in Broadway, located in the heart of the theater district.
Fantastic food and excellent drinks. They have a live band playing. The real experience is the serve, ever body was extremely friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Brazil Brazil, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Hi Ciara,

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are so pleased you had a great time as we work really hard to give every guest the same experience you had.

We hope to see you again soon!
Brazil Brazil Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brazil Brazil also viewed

 

Been to Brazil Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing