We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Greenwich Village Walking and Food Tasting Tour
1,213

Book in advance
from
$94.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Washington Square Park
from $94.99
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $35.94
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (3,659)
Filter reviews
3,659 results
Traveler rating
1,928
1,421
281
23
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,928
1,421
281
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenwich village chess players street performers famous arch new york fifth avenue the empire state building nyu fountain benches nyc artists legend trees neighborhood tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 3,659 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Nice to walk through on a hot day to get some shade. Nothing very special but cute. There are some chess tables if you like to play chess. Nice plants and flowers.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank sarafelicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Tuesday 18th June 2019 New York Holiday - Last day and having checked out of the hotel we make our way to 5th Avenue and the Flat Iron Building and Washington Square Park. The same Washington Square Park where Billy Crystal's character was dropped off by Meg Ryans in "When Harry Met Sally". Once at Washington Square Park it really started to bucket down so we headed back to Broadway/Times Square so we didn't see it at its best light, but a nice spot to pass through.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Cheekycockney190757
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

I was visiting the city for work and met-up with a friend for the evening. We came to the park and spend time sitting on the bench watching the world go by - and did the world ever go by! There was a lot of activity, including a dancing lesson, a kids selling candy bars, and a strange man dressed as a bunny.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank kmtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

It’s a nice park. Cool place to take pictures but it’s a bit small and quite busy. Probably better for locals to come here to relax.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank chauminhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Visiting New York's Washington Square Arch was on mum's hit list of must see things to do on our holiday. This was modelled on the Arc de Triomphe and was built to celebrate the centennial of George Washington's inauguration as President of USA.

We visited there in December and there was a Christmas tree under the arch. It was a beautiful day and well worth the visit.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank unfilteredexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews