We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little oasis in the city”
Review of Bryant Park

Bryant Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Manhattan Architecture Photography Tour
More Info
$225.00*
and up
Private Midtown Times Square Walking Tour
More Info
$35.00*
and up
THE TOUR New York City Powered by THE RIDE
Ranked #14 of 1,103 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bryant Park has a French-style merry-go-round, open year-round, plus a well-maintained lawn, with chairs and tables. The outdoor Reading Room has picture books and summertime story times. In winter. Take a spin on the free ice-skating rink. The park also has clean bathrooms, a rarity in midtown.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Little oasis in the city”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I love to watch the skating here. Great views of the surrounding buildings too. It's just nice to see this little oasis in the city.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,775
    5,061
    776
    49
    15
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“nice park in the city”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

i love this park. in the summer it is very nice as well. it is near the library and it is good place to sit and relax.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank minty77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A peaceful place in Manhattan”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

During our visit to NYC in July 2013, we loved this peaceful, green oasis in the middle of busy Manhattan. It's got an European feel to it, not a big park, more intimate. The edge of the park is shady due to many tall trees. There was an open-air "Reading Room" with books, magazines and newspapers, small tables and chairs, electric plugs to recharge your phones or tablets. In the middle, a large grassy area with a big screen for open air movies under the stars. Outlets to buy food & drinks, a restaurant on the other side, public toilet (very clean although a long queue for ladies). It's located behind the NYC Library building. We walked a lot and somehow ended up at Bryant Park again and again. Absolutely loved it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So charming!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had an outdoor lunch in the park. It was full of flowers and lots of colors. Bryant Park is great for people watching & the lunch spots are good. Inside the ladies' restroom is even beautifully decorated with fresh flowers!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 81claire626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
783 reviews
504 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 707 helpful votes
“Most attractive park”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I visited this park in the morning. I was really surprised to see such a beautiful and clean park. Since I was there in the morning at about 10 , not many people were around. I saw some Yoga practice going on in the park. Else it was quite calm and cool. I had the occasion to go through the entire park and enjoy the beautiful flowers and trees.The fountain is Gorgeous. It is one of the beautiful and prettiest fountain I have seen.
There are some tables and chairs for people to sit and relax. These are used for sitting and relaxing. People come and enjoy here have picnic and play a lot.
These chairs will be removed and used as a skating rinc during winter. I had no opportunity to see the skating in this park as i was visiting the park in summer. We can always see lot of Manhattan skylines around this park.
Very near to lot of attractions including New York Public library. Toilets are clean.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank loki_knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryant Park also viewed

 

Been to Bryant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing