We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Gramercy Park
from $140.00
More Info
from $285.00
More Info
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
31
16
7
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
16
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy nyc off limits new york worth a visit fence hydrangeas metropolis benches manhattan sculptures trees beauty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We checked into to a room we'd reserved on Price-line. It was the size of a large closet with a bathroom attached and painted dark red. There was no place to sit besides the bed. The next morning I asked for relief and they upgraded me to a larger room for a nominal amount and bingo - life was good again. Lots of light, chairs, a table and no red painted walls. Great hotel, excellent restaurant.

Thank Mitchel_e_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't leave a bad review just because its a private park. It's pretty by Manhattan standards and certainly worth going to if you have access. It's pretty to look at from the outside too.

Thank Intrafinesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We wanted to visit as many parks as we could, but having found Gramercy Park, looked really nice, not that big, however, it ios locked and access is for residents only

Thank martyn_bryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I walked by this park on the way to dinner. It is a beautifully landscaped garden. I wish that I had the key to the park, so that I could go inside. The park looks wonderful and all should take time to see it.

Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Gramercy is a lovely area to walk around it. The park is not accessible for everyone; only for the near- residents.

1  Thank Stephstraveldiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

The Park itself is only accessible if you live around it but if you are staying at The Gramercy Park Hotel they will allow you access inside of it. The grounds are absolutely stunning inside!!

1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Just another great little green facility in NYC. Its easy to understand why New Yorkers appreciate their green areas that are all around the city. Generally a nice place to sit and eat/drink and watch the world go by,

Thank allanriley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Gramercy Park is beautiful in every season. It is never, ever, anything but peaceful and gorgeous. Part of that result comes from the fact that very few people can actually enter the park, and most of them visit infrequently. But the park is always on public view because the iron fence that surrounds it doesn't obstruct views, and the landscaping is designed to not shield the park from viewers standing outside the fence. While there are very few people inside the fence, there are plenty of people outside the fence, doing things ranging from the mundane to the legendary. There aren't many places like this anywhere. Hint for visitors to the neighborhood: there are no benches outside the fence. Although not prohibited, sitting on the concrete base of the fence is a really bad idea. Dogs love to pee on that base and it is not a sanitary place to sit!

Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Very nice park, unfortunately if you live around the park or stay at the hotel would you be allowed in. So I was not able to enter.

Thank 206Bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

This park is accessible by adjacent tenant key holders for their exclusive use. It a refreshing tastefully landscaped green area in a city of concrete and steel. It's located in a quiet residential neighbourhood that's simply pleasant to stroll through.

Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews