We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Manhattan Bridge
from $31.00
More Info
from $19.00
More Info
from $199.37
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
203
162
58
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
162
58
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian walkway new york great walk take pictures statue of liberty chinatown dumbo subway manhattan graffiti skyline photos cyclists engineering cars structure vehicle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Manhattan Bridge, great views and safe at night. I went up with my girls at 9pm to catch the Manhattan skyline at night.

Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I thought the Manhattan Bridge is more beautiful than the Brooklyn Bridge. Right between the two bridges you get a wonderful view of Manhattan at Pebble Beach.

Thank Katrin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

A nice walk across the bridge -- with good views of lower Manhattan skyline. Easy to cross, with slight inclines.

Thank Traveller-BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

This is another suspension bridge spanning across the East River connecting Lower Manhattan and Downtown Brooklyn and I managed to get very good view and photos while on a New York Tour Cruise. This is actually quite a notable bridge (adjacent to the Brooklyn Bridge) and it was worth seeing this bridge as part of the Cruise Tour.

Thank bigbear26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Many visitors may focus on the Brooklyn Bridge because of the hitoric feature and the design. Another Bridge that is right next to it is "Manhattan Bridge". It was built to serve the prupose of linking between Manhattan and Brooklyn as is still serving the purpose. The design is such a contrast to the Brooklyn Bridge but it serves the same purpose; landmark icon of the lower Manhattan. Yet, it also serves as main passages for cars, subways, and pedestrain. I also love looking at the bridge from the ground especailly when in DUMBO area. Great photo ops.

Thank Prawet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Go early, we did and we started on the Manhattan side, great walk to get across to Brooklyn, really nice views and easy to get to and off both sides. Would recommend you try!

Thank PopcornMonkeyReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

One of the big bridges that takes a lot of people between Brooklyn and Manhattan, a workhorse with its own special form.

Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Yes it is just a bridge, but it is a well conserved one and it makes the scenery around more attractive. We enjoyed the view from the Brooklyn bridge park.

Thank Abybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

This is the best place to show your friends or foreign visitors an amazing view of lower Manhattan. Also a great place to shoot night photograph ( I also teach photography here ). And for food we always go to Shack Shack and for pizza Juiana's. It's a great place to relax in the late afternoon and night time,

Thank Elle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

This bridge is amazing to travel to the big city of New York. It's awesome and amazing to view the city as you approach.

Thank Sunshine571659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews