We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience St. Patrick's Cathedral
from $89.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $84.00
More Info
Reviews (14,955)
Filter reviews
14,955 results
Traveler rating
10,630
3,514
688
83
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,630
3,514
688
83
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light a candle stained glass attend mass sunday mass pipe organ beautiful architecture new york rockefeller center awe inspiring fifth avenue worth a visit busy city gift shop the hustle and bustle walk around catholic prayer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 14,955 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

For european tourists, like me, the cathedral does not look so exclusive and breathtaking, anyway I spent a very pleasant quarter, visiting the interior and listening to the audio-guide app downloaded at the ticket Office, with the help of Marco.

The price for the app licence could be lower (10 dollars), but all run ok.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank 324stefanof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Religious or not, St. Patrick's Cathedral is certainly worth a visit. Everything about the building, the stained glass windows, the relics and shrines will amaze. No fee in, security checking bags and back packs, crowds are not bad due to the enormity of the building.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank carrieannandalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

When I entered the cathedral, it was very serene and beautiful. I love how there are different prayer corners for each sect of Christianity. The fresh flowers on each shrine is very significant.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank dalal_marafie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

I lived in New York City for many years and Saint Patrick's was always my place of choice when I needed some quiet and solitude. We just went back and visited again in August and even though tourists are allowed to walk through, it is still hushed and respectful and there is always a place to sit and contemplate or light a candle.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

This is one of America's most beautiful cathedral's right in midtown on 5th. At Christmas the pointseta displays are fantastic and add to the richness of the season

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews