We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely night”

Boucherie Union Square
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #9 of 16,339 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Gramercy-Flatiron
Description: BOUCHERIE is a traditional FRENCH brasserie and steakhouse, celebrating Joie de Vivre. Executive Chef Jerome DIHUI, former Chef de Cuisine of Pastis, prepares a menu of French classics and timeless bistro favorites, in addition to the DRY-AGED STEAKS. In addition to an extensive wine list and classic drinks, Anthony Bohlinger (formerly of Maison Premiere) developed a beverage program that boasts an inspired menu of absinthe-driven signature cocktails. Surrounded by walls of majestic wooden-framed mirrors and original Belle Époque posters, seating at our UNION SQUARE location varies among pristine white marble and wood bistro tables, cozy burgundy leather booths, a 32ft. handmade pewter bar, and an option for a 40-guest private room, to make the 222-seat restaurant feel timeless and intimate with vibrant, contemporary joi de vivre.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Boucherie was great. Love the vibe, food and the service. Order the French fries, some neat & cheese and a nice glass of rose. Nenad was a great server too!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Taylor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Catalina at Boucherie was amazing! We went for a graduation celebration and she helped us have a wonderful experience. The food, drink, and service were fantastic.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jsi2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

prompt and friendly service. excellent food and the desserts are heavenly. catalina was very friendly! i recommend this place to everyone.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank rdelacruzmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

We visited on Sunday 12th May and can not recommend this enough. One of the most positive dining experiences we have had. The food was delicious, I had a cheeseburger and the beef burger was the best one I’ve eaten and my husband had a steak frites which he said was as good as a filet. Generously sized portions too.

A lovely relaxing setting - rustic French - to eat your meal in. What makes this a real gem is the staff. We were hosted by Julio who couldn’t do enough for us and is super interesting as well. We had great conversation and could have sat there all evening. We were the last to leave and they didn’t rush us at all. A real precedent setting dining experience. Thanks so much Julio for your warm welcome and hosting. :-)

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Jayelle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

I came here to catch up with an old friend and really enjoyed the atmosphere here! Bartender Ranko made drinks that were strong, smooth and to my satisfaction. The menu is pricey but definitely worth every penny! I will be coming back here for sure!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Johnathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boucherie Union Square also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Boucherie Union Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing