We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch hummus”
Review of Naya Mezze & Grill

Naya Mezze & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Naya Mezze & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,393 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 55th and 56th Streets
Transit: 4, 5, 6, N, R & W trains to 59th Street/Lexington Avenue.
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“top notch hummus”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you are looking for a quick bite around Grand Central -- definitely recommended. It takes about 5 minutes to walk from the info booth in Grand Central (walking east to 3rd Ave). This is a place we will visit often. Whether you live in NY or here for a visit, Naya is a must stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    39
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Food was incredible”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Not too busy around lunch time. No matter. I was here with a friend from Lebanon, so he was our judge. Modern ambiance.

Kibbe, eggplant duo, some beans with garlic in the mini mezes, all good. The eggplant in particular was super. The chicken shish taouk came out and it was delicious Highly recommend

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great hostess, food and service”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Dinner a few nights ago on a busy NYC day. Things started right when the highly skilled and knowledgeable hostess actually saw us walk past the obscurely marked entrance. She recognized us from our reservation and rescued us from oblivion on 2nd Ave. She directed us to excellent seats that fit our preferences and introduced our server, a very personable Lebanese man who expertly guided us to a superb tasting menu of mezze, or Lebanese tapas as my Spanish fiancee likes to think of it. The mezze we sampled in this fairly small, narrow but very attractive space was delicious, varied and reasonably priced. We had a mix of meat, cheese and vegetarian dishes, but even a vegan could eat well here. Not only our waiter but the owner also gave us personal friendly attention, and the hostess checked back regularly with just the right touch to make us feel part of the family and to make sure everything was excellent. It was.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazzyalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Experience- Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A family-friendly staff made this a fun meal for us and our two grandchildren. The Mediterranean food is excellent and the waitress and cook made sure we ordered the best choices for the kids. We had Kafta Kebab and Beef Kebab, and Chicken Shish Taouk, all delicious. The restaurant is unique in its design, very modern - the room is tiny but you don't feel squished. We all loved it.
Because it is a tiny place, I wouldn't take a whole gang of people here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarieLaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Really Good Lebanese in NYC, the food was great and the service very good, try the Lebanese beer not bad at all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sphere1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naya Mezze & Grill also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Naya Mezze & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing