We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice decor and good service”

Haru Sushi - Wall Street
Reserve with OpenTable
Haru Sushi - Wall Street is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,942 of 13,552 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Financial District
Cross street: Stone and Pearl Streets
Transit: 2, 3, 4 & 5 trains to the Wall Street Stop.
Description: Haru Wall Street is currently unable to accept reservations online. Please contact the restaurant for bookings. Availability for Restaurant Week is Mon-Fri + Sun from Jan 14-Feb 8, 5pm-close (RW menu not offered during lunch hours). Elegant, fun Japanese restaurant, sushi bar, and bar offering the latest in cuisine, cocktails, sake and decor. Located in the heart of the financial center at One Wall Street Court (just a few steps from Water Street).
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice decor and good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I had dinner here both night while in NY on business. The crispy duck could have been a bit more crispy, but it was decent. The scallion pancake, was this obscene mountain of fried onions that was impossible to eat with chopsticks. After a few bites, I was through with it.

I had some really spicy sushi on the second night that wasn't bad. The shrimp appetizer and the calamari are something I'd expect from a family style chain, so pass.

The bar was kind of hopping, so the place is ok to take a group from work or some friends. Leave your foodie/culinary tongue at home.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLovely G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    39
    25
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Upon our arrival our hostess appeared bored and unhappy to see us- one of the few diners that were there. That should have been our cue to leave, but we were trying to have a special dinner out with our teenage kids who both love Japanese cuisine. As well, not much going on in terms of rest. choices near Wall st. The food was forgettable. Our server was the bright spot of the night. She looked like Nigella Lawson. She doted on us.
Cheers to her for giving us a fond memory of the night

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank megzigtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Take out...just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We ordered some sashimi, some rolls, edamame and miso soup. All average. Not bad, but nothing to get excited over. We have had better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heatha1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,096 reviews
448 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 558 helpful votes
“Great for take-out/delivery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We recently moved into the Financial District neighborhood, and one night were craving sushi. I did some research, and Haru came up as one of the best in area. So we put in an order through Seamless Web. The bill was a little high, yes, but for a treat, this was very very satisfying.

The sushi rolls were inspired, with great construction and bursting with flavor. I had a ceviche appetizer that was practically a meal in itself. We also ordered some hot entrees which were quite scrumptious.

I'm looking forward to ordering from there again, and will also keep it on my list to bring friends for the occasional special meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charming_Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Popular joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Big pieces of sushi, better atmosphere than some of the lower priced local joints. California roll is delicious and food comes up very quickly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnieInAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haru Sushi - Wall Street also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Haru Sushi - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing