We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Neat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of New York Harbor

New York Harbor
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.65*
and up
Spirit of New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet
Ranked #165 of 1,077 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
332 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Very Neat”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

A true new York city experience. Smell the fish that were caught today and watch the hustle of the coolest city in the world. You can imagine back in the day why this city was becoming what it is today. Very neat and a must do on your travels in NYC.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    66
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Well worth a trip and you can also see the museum that is inside an old aircraft carrier, complete with space Shuttle. Piers and walkways with the Backdrop of NYC finance district.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gray Line by day and Skyline by Night”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Part of our Gray Line Bus attractions was the harbor cruise at Pier 78. This is well worth the time and effort to do or on any harbor cruise group. Hearing about all the areas during the day helped to make the cruise more enjoyable because we had been there and our tour guide giving commentary was great I believe his name may have been Tony. Beautiful at night and breath taking. The STatue is amazing at night too as we get close but you don't get off the boat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CheryllynC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very pleased”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Embarkation and disembarkation in New York was surprisingly easy. I was very pleased and plan on using it again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TRam9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Take a boat tour”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I happened upon a guy selling boat tour tickets, and I wish I could remember the name of the company but I can't. Anyway, the harbour and East River are a beautiful place to see. It's so calm and peaceful (and not humid!) out on the water, but you also get great views of the financial district, the various buildings, the statue of liberty and the Brooklyn and Manhattan bridges. Being down low gives a great sense of the sheer scale of the place. Leaving from battery point or thereabouts gives a great opportunity to look back towards uptown and see the huge distinction between the older architecture uptown and the sleek, modern architecture of the financial district. The history and old world charm right next to the super-modern fast-paced present is one of the things I love about NYC.
Going under the Brookyln Bridge is also delightful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Elspethinnle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Harbor also viewed

 

Been to New York Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing