We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Vacation Club near Broadway and Time Square!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Ranked #51 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Vacation Club near Broadway and Time Square!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Excellent location; quiet, lovely, ultra-modern decor! Within walking distance of Broadway, Times Square, Tiffany's, 5th Avenue, great restaurants. Even has a pharmacy and grocery store in the same block!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank 226glenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    357
    99
    46
    20
See reviews for
314
755
79
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartsdale, New York
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hilton Club 57th Street is steps from Carnegie Hall and the Russian Tea Room. It is a great location for exploring New York City and within walking distance to Broadway Shows and Lincoln Center. The staff is generally efficient and friendly. Accommodations are clean and comfortable. The owners lounge serves breakfast daily, and a nice happy hour with wine, beer, soft drinks, coffee and tea.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank 911carolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The W57th St. Hilton Club is my timeshare location, and I always enjoy staying there. The rooms are very adequate and fresh. The front desk staff is very customer focused and usually know my name when I arrive. Peter Thomas Roth bath and body products are used in this facility, and they are very nice. The location is great, convenient to Central Park, shopping, good food, and not far from Times Square.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Anthony E. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Location means 100% when more than one half of the venues are within a short walking distance, and a Hilton brand location, which is synonymous with finite detail and excellence, equals a match for the perfect vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Charles Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Club as part of a time share presentation. We had a nice room on the 19th floor. I was initially concerned as we were right across from the elevator and worried that noise would be a problem. Turned out not to be a problem at all. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The location is great as we were able to walk everywhere we went.
Would have given a five rating if not for the time share presentation. Very friendly staff until they hear the word, "no". While we were initially promised "no pressure" there were three different people and attempts to get us to buy something. As we own other timeshare properties, I had an idea what to expect but this was a little over the top.
I do recommend a stay here as the accommodations are very good but you're better off paying full price and not listening to the sales presentation.

Room Tip: Upper floors had no street noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We go to NYC fairly often and this was a first stay at West 57 Club. I am a Hilton Honors member and was offered this stay if we listened to a 90 minute time share presentation. Wow, I am glad we did. Everything about this hotel is first class. The presentation was great too. We didn't end up buying in just yet, but we did sign up for the VIP package to extend for another year. Definitely something we want to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steelcitycanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The best New York experience ever. You can't help but love the neighbourhood. Shopping, dining, theatre, and the arts - all within walking distance from the property. The staff were very attentive and helped with every request. Two blocks south of Central Park South in the heart of mid-town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank captnjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#207 of 467 in New York City
631 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#38 of 467 in New York City
2,697 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#26 of 467 in New York City
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#8 of 467 in New York City
691 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#20 of 467 in New York City
1,403 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West 57th Street by Hilton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West 57th Street by Hilton Club

Property: West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Address: 102 W 57th St, New York City, NY 10019-3302
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#62 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#87 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — West 57th Street by Hilton Club 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West 57th Street by Hilton Club is located in the heart of midtown Manhattan's prestigious Plaza District between 6th and 7th Avenues, West 57th Street by Hilton Club is close to New York's most notable treasures. Studio rooms set a new standard for elegance, function, and comfort with floor-to-ceiling glass offering sweeping city views, flooring gracefully appointed with the look and feel of wood and bedding and furniture designed to soften and soothe. One-bedroom suites are consistent with West 57th's unique style offering spectacular city panoramas through the floor-to-ceiling glass and unobstructed views from the living room through the bedroom and into the master bath highlighting the open space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your West 57th Street by Hilton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West 57th Street By Hilton Club Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing