We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of West 57th Street by Hilton Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Ranked #64 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Luxurious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

The West 57th Hilton is one of our favorite hotels. Greatloctio, cheerful and friendly staff and beautiful rooms. Spacious and clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank jimjenhegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    345
    97
    46
    20
See reviews for
292
718
75
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

This was a very nice place to stay. It is more like an apartment than a hotel. You walk in to the entryway (with 4 small desks for check-in) and take the elevator to your room. The rooms were nicely decorated, were reasonable size for Mahattan, had a marble shower and granite counter in the bathroom.

We were there on a promotional trip to view a timeshare. On President's Day, the sales people were VERY busy, so we had a short (25 min rather than 90 min) non-pushy presentation. On a less busy day, they probably would have tried harder, but our sales lady had another presentation to go to and didn't want to waste time on us if we weren't interested.

As others have mentioned it is a very good location. We went down a few doors to Carnegie Hall for a concert and across the street to the Steinway store, we we played the pianos without a salesperson even entering the room.

Other travelers mentioned that there was not daily maid service, but the maid did come both mornings we were there.

It was a very good value for the promotional price ($150/night for 2 nights).

If I am to be nit-picky, I'd mention that the fan for the room heating/cooling is rather loud.

Tip: The main New York Public Library on 5h Ave.and 42nd St. has an exhibition room (free) with a Gutenberg Bible, Thomas Jefferson's handwritten draft of the Declaration of Independence, George Washington's handwritten Farewell Address and the first edition of Christopher Columbus' report on his explorations of America among other interesting items. Well worth visiting!

Room Tip: 15th floor in back was quiet. No construction noise heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WaysideTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
228 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Rooms are contemporary, and nice. Property is clean.

Service is average at best, ATTITUDE abounds.

I bought into the HIlton Brand here at West 57. I would NOT do it again, and recommend others really think about doing so.

THe location is great, and the property is nice. Its not a 5 star property, but probably a 4 star without the service.

the 'lounge' for breakfast is better now that they have added seating. Snacks in the evening are nice too...

Value can be aggressively debated

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JamesE339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

This is a time-share property of Hilton Vacations Club. It is great mid-town Manhattan location near the theater district; close to Central Park; walking distant to awesome shopping opportunities and nice restaurants. This location would be a truly great experience if it didn’t have some nuances about service quality that detract from the overall experience. Frequent travelers who stay in Hilton Vacation Club and other Hilton hotel properties, you come to expect a certain level of service and quality - West 57th doesn't completely meet that standard. The facility has great amenities, unfortunately not all available to guests who are not Hilton Vacations Club property owners at that location; not like at other Hilton Vacation Club locations. Room accommodations were nice – nothing outrageous - 3-star level at best, with similar quality facilities at better prices near-by. Staff overall were professional, but lacked that warm receptive feeling of service and accommodation found at the nearby Hilton New York a few blocks away. Be ready for the housekeeping charge assessment, without daily housekeeping services in the room – tacked on the bill for short stays. As a hotel location, probably will not stay at West 57th again for a mid-town Manhattan business trip or pleasure outing, better values nearby. As a Hilton Vacation Club owner, remember unless you are a property owner at this location, you do not get the same amenities - factor that into your decision.

Room Tip: Insist to get a room on an upper level floor overlooking the patio (backside of the building), this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boopstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for staying at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, we are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. Feedback from our guests is invaluable to us as it aides us in improving our level of service.
With regard to the housekeeping fee that was charged - we provide owners with a complimentary owner’s refresh of the room upon request, guests that stay with us for 7 nights or longer receive a full –service complimentary clean of their room. Owners that stay with us for 3 nights or fewer are charged a housekeeping fee to service the unit after check out.

We have taken every measure to ensure that our owners are made aware of this prior to booking with us, additionally all guests are sent a confirmation letter that also states the housekeeping policy.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further assistance.

Thank you,
Renita Matthaeus
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed here during easter week, 2011. It was myself, an 8 year old daughter, and husband. The staff was really nice. The concierge even called us the day before our arrival to check to see if we would need anything. The location is great, near subway stops for a few different lines. We would stay here again. The rooms were smallish, but you wouldn't notice because the design was excellent and want a long way to maximize space.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank historybluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for the past two nights and couldn't have been happier with the service or the room. The marble shower with the natural light and multiple heads was amazing, and the room was quiet and well furnished.

The only down side is the TV signal was occasionally jumpy and make it difficult to watch TV. It seems that there may have been an issue with the dish, but I can only guess.

When the house cleaning arrived and I asked her to come back in an hour, she was there exactly an hour later and was very understanding.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
417 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

The West 57th street by hilton Club is a true hidden gem in NYC. Located on 57th between 6th and 7th Avenues, it provides the perfect location for those visiting during the Christmas season. Just blocks from FAO Schwartz, St. Patrick's Cathedral, all of the major department stores, and the lights and sounds of 5th Avenue, this luxurious hotel is everything you could possibly ask for when visiting NYC.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hll333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#212 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#33 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#119 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#19 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West 57th Street by Hilton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West 57th Street by Hilton Club

Property: West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Address: 102 W 57th St, New York City, NY 10019-3302
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#62 Business Hotel in New York City
#64 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#89 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — West 57th Street by Hilton Club 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West 57th Street by Hilton Club is located in the heart of midtown Manhattan's prestigious Plaza District between 6th and 7th Avenues, West 57th Street by Hilton Club is close to New York's most notable treasures. Studio rooms set a new standard for elegance, function, and comfort with floor-to-ceiling glass offering sweeping city views, flooring gracefully appointed with the look and feel of wood and bedding and furniture designed to soften and soothe. One-bedroom suites are consistent with West 57th's unique style offering spectacular city panoramas through the floor-to-ceiling glass and unobstructed views from the living room through the bedroom and into the master bath highlighting the open space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your West 57th Street by Hilton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West 57th Street By Hilton Club Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing