We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fabulous breakfast!”
Review of Maison Kayser

Maison Kayser
Ranked #123 of 362 Bakeries in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Midtown
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about this was fun, inviting, and very tasty. Enjoyed a lovely very filling breakfast. The food was good, the staff were fun, and had a flair, be it real or not, it was fun.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On the first day of our stay at The Langham, we visited the Maison Kayser that is in the same building (corner of 36th & 5th) for breakfast and were very pleasantly surprised by their tartines... We both suffer from gluten sensitivity, so each ordered selections from their tartine menu without the bread and could not have been more pleased, so much so, that we visited again during our stay and also tried other menu items that were equally delicious. Overall, the service was fairly good, but on both visits, we had to ask other members of the staff to fulfill requests made to our server (cream for coffee the first day and our check the second).

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Stopped one day for a cappucino and a croissant, delicious. Went back the next day for breakfast...staff was so very nice, warm and friendly. we did not have to wait, seated right away..food was delicious, clean, tasty, and scrumptous. After breakfast bought bread, muffins (really delicious), madeleines, etc., to take home. Expensive but well worth it. Everything tasted delicious. I will definitely hit this place every time I visit NYC!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

This is a quirky little chain of french style restaurants. My mum and I came here for breakfast on a recent trip to NYC. Without doubt the best breakfast I’ve ever had. The food was delicious. Very good choices and reasonably priced. Service was also great.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank jmilla17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

Nice place to have breakfast with good service . A very wide choice with reasonable prices . The bread is sublime .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Nabil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Kayser also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Maison Kayser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing