We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotte New York Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$239
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$126
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
$104
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$150
$135
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$320
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$137
$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$125
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$249
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$192
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,881)
Filter reviews
3,881 results
Traveler rating
2,463
886
326
118
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,463
886
326
118
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatrick's cathedralpomme palaiscathedral viewnew yorkgossip girlrockefeller centerroom servicemadison avenuecentral parkrooms are largebeautiful roomfabulous hotelper daythe location is perfectcorner roommini bartimes square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,850 - 2,855 of 3,881 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Was staying here with my cousin the night before she was getting married. We ate at the restaurant which was nice, but with bad service.
The rooms are big for New York standards, and the beds very comfortable. The overall outline of the rooms is great and the hotel has a very private feel, however during this weekend Justin Bieber was apparently staying so lots of girls were just hanging around in the lobby. The location is ok depending on what you need, we were going to a church very close by so perfect. I would stay again, but think you can find better places for slightly cheaper prices.

Room Tip: Far from elevators, high up if you want the noise level down as lots of partying people...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kj11an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We actually stayed here during some of their renovations last year (which was at first a concern), but even today my family talks about the fabulous hotel (we stayed in the towers). Their level of personal attention, thoughtfulness, and attention to detail (lemon ice water in the lobby in August, and Champagne on our arrival) are what make this an outstanding place to stay. Close to wonderful restaurants and NYC attractions are easily accessible (centrally located). Not to mention the beautiful rooms that are a peaceful retreat to return to after a day of sightseeing. The girls no longer ask to stay at the Plaza or Four Seasons - they only want to return to the New York Palace Hotel and Towers! Mom and Dad would have to agree!

Room Tip: The Tower rooms were large by NYC standards.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crednib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The size of the room was great! I liked the service...easy to get along with the staff...accommodating. This trip was a combination of business and family time with my daughter. We were there for 4 nights. I had several meals at the hotel which were less than impressive. The location is a perfect starting point depending on where it is that you're heading to. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We met friends in NYC and we both stayed in the Palace and were really pleased with the room, staff and the overall experience. The rooms are large and attractive and comfortable. Service was good and location is great. They have closed the restaurant except for breakfast but this is not a really a problem because there are lots of other places nearby.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 34th floor and was wonderful! As always, the higher the better.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDS1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great Midtown location on Madison Ave. between 50th and 51st. Rooms are large for Manhattan and very bright and modern. Bathroom size is more ordinary. Operating the lights is anything but intuitive. Ask your bellman for a short course upon check-in. We were given good service except for one building engineer, who made it clear he wanted to go home (it was near the end of his shift) and couldn't have cared less about our problem. Otherwise the staff were very accommodating, especially Mike at reception and the housekeeping staff.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a Cathedral view room during the summer of 2014, as St. Patrick's is completely covered by scaffolding. There's also construction next door, with some rooms fronting on a crane. Ask for a room away from the construction.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagspacked51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews