We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Anniversary stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lotte New York Palace
Ranked #81 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
East Meadow, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Anniversary stay”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our 6th year anniversary. The hotel was very nice and clean, staff was polite, rooms were excellent in size. Close to all places. We walked to our Broadway show and to dinner. We ended the night extra special by ordering dessert from room service :) Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Eileen P,

I am glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay and was happy with our rooms and location. Thank you for choosing The New York Palace to celebrate your very special 6th wedding anniversary.

I look forward to welcome you and your husband back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,056
    789
    284
    100
    68
See reviews for
1,029
958
90
659
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here on business. Holy potholes there are like trenches in the blocks around this hotel. Good customer service. Super expensive room service, figured I’d try it since living in NY all my life and I have never stayed in a hotel in the city. A truly beautiful hotel with amazing views. I checked in super late and I usually travel alone. It’s around 10:30 I get to my room and the key doesn’t work. I have a million things in my hand for my meeting the next day. People this whole key that you wave in front of the door…what’s next a retinal scan? Not a fan ANDDDD the TV was on. So I was pretty scared and certain I was going to walk in on someone. Don’t keep the TV on for guests, I don’t get it and it was loud enough where I really thought someone was occupying the room. The front desk should have let me drop off my things for the meeting the next day, when I came back down for my key they did take the things off my hands….maybe because I was sweating and starting to frizz. One problem the next day…some of the pens I brought for the meeting magically disappeared. Still don’t know what happened to them. We didn’t do a full lunch but the snacks were amazing but for a $10,000 minimum? They should have carried you around and included a foot massage.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epoh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear epoh84,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the New York Palace. I am glad to hear that you had an amazing stay and is so appreciative of our newly renovated rooms, the astonishing views and our superior service.

Please accept my apologies in regards to the TV volume in your room. Having our guest's comfort and convenience always in our minds, we have our operational system automatically turn on the TV the moment you check in at the Front Desk. We will however discuss your comments with our team to ensure that we can enhance our guest's experience.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed at the Palace in February this year. During the Olympics. Would have been great to relax and watch the evening NBC replay of the day but for the first 2 days of our stay, the tv was not working. No positive response from the palace other than "sorry, we are working on it". Usually very responsive and service oriented, but not this trip. Also, the ice buckets and evening ice and turndown seem to have been removed with the remodel. Missed that service!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking StPatricks. Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Connie2410,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and give us some feedback in regards to your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the TV issues you experienced due to the snow storm that has affected NYC this February and I am glad that we were able to correct the issue and prevent it from happening again.

I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic views from your room. Please be assured that we will discuss your comments in regards to your service concern and turndown service which we do provide complimentary on a daily basis to all our Towers guests.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again for another great stay.

All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The staff was incredibly responsive and helpful--my boyfriend needed pants pressed for an event the evening after we checked in, and they not only came to the room and picked up the pants but brought them back within 2 hours, well in time for the event. The room was exceptionally clean and well maintained, and when we called to request a late check out the front desk was exceptionally accommodating. The location is excellent, and our room had a fantastic view of St. Patrick's. We also enjoyed the bar, Trouble's Trust, for night caps and pre-dinner cocktails. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Mary A,

Thank you for your amazing review. I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed your room and the panoramic views immensely.

I hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a nice stay, overall. However, the room we were in was dated, albeit well maintained. As I understand it, the hotel is in the midst of remodeling at this time. If you're looking for old world service and an excellent locations, The New York Palace is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMSinMEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear JMSinMEM,

Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your stay back in November. I am happy to report that our renovation is now fully completed and all rooms have been remodeled as well as our public spaces.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to enjoy everything the newly renovated New York Palace has to offer.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I just wanted to state that The New York Palace is an excellent hotel! Spent 2 nights there, and couldn't have enjoyed it more! My room was wonderful - GREAT view! I must commend "BITAN" at the front desk! He couldn't have been more helpful! Had lunch at the hotel two days - very, very good! Concierge was most helpful, as well! Patisserie was delicious and the guys working there were so friendly! Lounge across from Patisserie very comfortable! Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 10th floor and it was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Miss Aiken Wright,

I am extremely glad to hear that you had such a fantastic stay. I will most certainly pass your nice comments on to our staff specially Bitan and the Concierge.

We truly hope to welcome you back for another wonderful experience.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

What a dreadful disappointment. What a great location. What history. What lovely website photos. Having stayed here many times in its heyday, how awful to see such a poor quality refurbishment in the normal and Tower rooms (non-existent refurb in the gym area). Pity. BUT there is NO EXCUSE for rude, unhelpful, indifferent and poor service - in particular in the front of house. Concierges that dont call back, inflexible and poor check-in and check-out, blocked plumbing, extortionate room service prices for mediocre fare. Just shambolic. Oh and don't bother replying to this review saying how disappointed you are that I was unhappy. Nobody even bothered to ask how my stay was when I checked out - or I would have told you there and then. Leona Helmsley spins in her grave.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank FrequentlyFussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Frequently Fussy,

I would love to have the opportunity to speak with personally you in regards to your recent experience. You are absolutely right when you say that there is no excuse for not providing stellar service. Please kindly reach me at executive@nypalace.com so that we can discuss the issues you have encountered during your stay.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#40 of 467 in New York City
3,473 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#99 of 467 in New York City
4,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
3,590 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#65 of 467 in New York City
6,433 reviews
Midtown
Omni Berkshire Place
Omni Berkshire Place
#103 of 467 in New York City
3,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte New York Palace

Property: Lotte New York Palace
Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-6845 (Formerly The New York Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in New York City
#54 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#71 Business Hotel in New York City
#82 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotte New York Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 909
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte New York Palace stands at the intersection of contemporary luxury and classic elegance, boasting modern accommodations and landmark architecture in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. The hotel's collection of well-appointed guest rooms, sophisticated suites and luxurious Towers accommodations offers an array of amenities ideal for business travelers and leisure visitors alike. With some of Manhattan's most spacious hotel rooms and a range of expansive suites, The Palace offers unrivaled New York City accommodations. Each newly renovated suite comes with a stunning view of the Manhattan skyline, a large marble bathroom, and a wide range of upscale amenities, including Molton Brown products. The city's signature sights sit just steps from the hotel, including Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, the upscale shopping of Fifth Avenue, and the theaters of Broadway. Business and leisure travelers enjoy elite amenities in every room or suite, including high-speed Wi-Fi (surcharge) and broadband Internet access, plush bathrobes and linens, a fully stocked refreshment center, as well as access to a modern fitness center and selection of relaxing spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Lotte New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Palace Hotel
New York City Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel New York
Palace Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing