We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner”
Review of TBar

TBar
Reserve with OpenTable
TBar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,325 of 15,923 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Cross street: 73rd Street
Transit: 6 train @ 77th Street
Reviewed October 11, 2018

I ate here with my girlfriend on a Sunday night. The restaurant was pretty full and we had a reservation for 7:45pm and were seated promptly when we arrived. The food was simply amazing, we had the porterhouse which came out on a hot skillet and stayed hot through the entire meal, and a side of spinach. The service was also amazing, very friendly and very attentive. 10/10 would eat again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 126 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Have been to TBar several times and it never disappoints. Great margarita pizza to start but the show stopper for me was the porterhouse steak for three. Sides and dessert also excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Tbar has a sophisticated yet neighborhood feel and a pleasing menu with a solid number of dishes to choose from. Well trained and attentive staff.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank casadeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Excellent restaurant on the UES. Ordered steak and duck as our main courses. The fish is always fresh and tasty. Even loved the baked potato. Bread basket is top notch! It's pricey but worth it. Will be back again and again!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goodt848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We had a anniversary dinner for my parents at TBar last night. Their were 7 of us and everyone was wowed. We had soft shell crabs that were perfect, we had the porterhouse for two cooked perfectly and very flavorful, excellent sea bass and hamburger. The seared octopus and kale salad were excellent appetizers.
The apple crisp and Banana parfait topped it all off although we had little room for desert. All this in a upper east side neighborhood Steakhouse.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Yanks11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TBar also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to TBar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing