We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
This as a scam!!!

These people are liars and cheats!! Told us we would not have a wait and after a 2 hour wait for a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
David R
Scam, time loss, stay away

We got off city tour bus and a man wearing red ask if we wanted to see statue of liberty, he ask if... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
michelle i
Read all 256 reviews
  
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
1
3
1
4
247
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1
3
1
4
247
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The main idea of this company that they say that their tour is just an hour and not 3, and they dont tell you that the ship goes out from new jersey and not ny!!!!!!!! It takes up to an hour by shuttle to get to the boat, and the boat is just disappointing, dirty, broken seats !!!!! And even when the tour is over you still wait like half an hour to the shuttle to come and pick you up!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank Sallemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This company is a scam!! They have men in red and burgundy shirts in the park approaching you trying to get you to purchase a trip to see Lady Liberty. In our case they used a pregnant woman to recruit us. They said we would wait about 5 minutes for a shuttle, the shuttle would then take about 5 minutes to get to the ferry, and then a one hour ferry ride to see the statue. Once you pay, we paid $70, (See the man’s badge in my photo), they walk you to a shuttle stop and claim the shuttle would be there in 5 minutes. But the shuttle never came to get us. About 50 people were there waiting for MORE than an than an hour. Then they claimed the shuttle bus was coming from Jersey. So of course everyone started complaining. Then they refused to give us our money back. They were rude, yelling at us, over talking us.
After waiting more than a hour, a shuttle bus pulled up and it wasn’t even enough room for all of us to fit on it. Then he lied and said two shuttles were coming, it never did. So needless to say. We wasted $70. Wasted almost 2 hours of our day. We never got to see Lady Liberty. And we never got our money back!! Stay far away from these scammers.

Date of experience: September 2019
5  Thank Aidan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Today we have the worst experience ever, and this company is the WORST SCAM, so be aware of the guys with the red shirts directing you to the right when you get out of the subway station. The company Tours R Us, will make you waste 4-5 hours of your precious vacation time.
The big scam starts when they sell you the tickets because they never mentioned that you will take a bus ride without A/C for one hour to go to New Jersey to take a rundown boat, second problem, they do not have enough buses so you will be waiting in the sun for 2 hours for your bus to arrive. The odyssey doesn’t stop there , you will endure the NYC and NJ traffic for one hour to get to the port where after another 30 minutes waiting in the sun again, you go aboard an old and run down boat with really poor service, limited beverages options and no food except for Doritos and potato chips. PLEASE DO NOT PUT YOU OR YOUR FAMILY THROUGH THIS NIGHTMARE, this was a 1 hour trip that ended been almost 6 hours long , 2 hours waiting for the bus to arrive, 1 hour drive from NYC to NJ, 1 hour waiting for the boat to depart, 1 hour cruise, another 1 hour in the bus from NJ to NYC.
This company if you can call it this way, does not care about its customers time or situation. They will not return your money and they are constantly annoying clients requesting for tips.
Nobody is interested in helping you or providing you with good service, because nobody is accountable and they constantly blame each other. DO NOT FALL IN THIS SCAM, if you think I am exaggerating look at the Google Reviews to confirm. I have been all over the world and I never expected to have this ripoff experience in my own country.

Date of experience: September 2019
4  Thank 462andresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were approached by 2 men then 3rd as we were walking to the Stanton Island ferry , this was our last day we lots planned to do today . We said we would like to think about, but the guy was insistant that we would miss the trip and there was free food and drinks , he showed us photos of said food . They said we would be charged more for using our card ..we should had realised then , but the guys although insistant were friendly , we were then sent off across the road, in the opposite direction to the ferry , I am now confused as were are ushered across the roads with non uniformed staff , then handed over to another non uniformed staff , by a market stall at an un official "no stopping" bus stop , we kept being marked at by "staff" saying the bus is on it's way. This is because everyone is realizing this is dodgy , and the whispers are going through the large crowd. Bus eventually arrives , no official logos either, no telling us where we are going ,or how long ,after a bumpy horrible journey we arrive at the port ...,another guy no official shirt or I.d. barks at is ..20 mins until the boat arrives... boat eventually arrives , no happy faces on a single person . So now we are extremely worried ,but with the attitude of the staff , how are we going to get our money back ? They are extremely unapproachable. We get on a very aged boat , with dirty seats ,some other people have drinks ,so my other half goes to get ours .... of course not included and the guy at the bar doesn't know why. You do get to see the Statue of Liberty ,as long as you have good camera , as it's in the distance, you cannot get off the boat at the island After 30/45 mins and a brief talk of what's it's the distance we are brought back to port and rushed off as the next group are waiting. But wait no room on bus , unless you want to pay $10 with another woman on her unlicensed bus to Time Square , her attitude also was horrendous . So we are left ,standing in line in the blazing sunshine, and was told 20 mins for bus ..35 mins passed , several people got on uber's people with young children and elderly just left !! So after an hour , we Looked around no staff at all . So feeling abandoned and wondering if anyone was coming back ,we searched through this trip advisor, where someone mentioned a shuttle ferry back to wall street ,for $8 . We walked through towards the ferry , and low and behold the guy who abandoned us appears absolutely stinking of cannabis , with the lies of his phone needed charging and he didnt understand where the bus was. We don't know as we are from UK who to report this horrendous experience too , but they are taking money away from genuine companies and the the ferry . Surely that should enough , they need investigating and shutting down. They have ruined last day of our holiday , when we only had a few precious hours left. We have enjoyed the rest of our holiday in NY with wonderful people , hotels and service

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank Doggroomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! We were intercepted by a man as we were about to enter Battery Park to book a ferry ride telling us how we would get cheaper tickets and a faster ride to Statue of liberty, and we would also stop at Ellis Island so we bought the tickets. Upon reading the fine print it said it would not stop at the islands as we had been told, but when we went to catch a shuttle we found we were on our way to New Jersey! We were then directed onto a boat. The cruise itself was good and the commentary was good, but once we left we were lined up to get on buses that only fit 24, there were 60+ of us. We waited for an hour to get onto a bus that didn't come so we caught an uber. It is disgraceful that they leave you in a parking lot with no office and no staff, and there aren't enough buses for everyone. Gross misrepresentation of service.

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews