We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years in New York with New Yorkers”
Review of Club A Steakhouse

Club A Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Club A Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 13,638 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $130
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 2nd and 3rd Avenues
Transit: 4, 5, 6, N, R & W trains to Lexington Avenue/59th Street.
Description: On the edge of Midtown and the Upper East Side, Club A Steakhouse NYC is a fine dining restaurant, specializing in steaks and grills. The spacious restaurant has a piano room and a main dining room along with the exquisite Bruno's wine cellar. The dining room reveals a romantic, intimate atmosphere, with a rich red color scheme, a wood burning fireplace, and finely dressed tables. Club A Steakhouse restaurant features wine lockers and there is excellent service. The superb wine list is well picked and there are a range of wines available by the glass. In one of Manhattan's most popular restaurant neighborhoods, Club A blends the features of an authentic steakhouse with contemporary design. The delicious Club A Steakhouse menu features dishes like pinot noir braised short ribs, Maine lobster or filet mignon with bordelaise sauce. Created by restaurateur Bruno Selimaj, Club A has been acclaimed as one of the most highly anticipated steakhouse restaurants in New York.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Years in New York with New Yorkers”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A-amazing food and great company. We had a great night celebrating the New Years and my 40th birthday. It's an expensive restaurant but worth it. I would highly recommend this place for a date or for a fun night with friends, it had it all..xxxx

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fionaeustace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno S, Owner at Club A Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Fionaeustace,

Happy birthday and New Year once again!

I am glad that everything was enjoyable when dining at my restaurant.

Thank you for dining at my restaurant as well as taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

As an owner/operator for over 40 years, my customer feedback has always been pivotal in making my future customer experience better.

I look forward to seeing you again when you do return and please do recommend to all your friends.

Best Regards,

Bruno Selimaj (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,077
    389
    150
    58
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex, uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous meal, lovely restaurant”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

food was lovely, good selection on menu, attentive waiters, happy to answer questions about the menu. I enjoyed every second, great end to our last night in NYC

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno S, Owner at Club A Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
marg83,

I am glad that everything was enjoyable when dining at my restaurant.

Thank you for dining at my restaurant as well as taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

As an owner/operator for over 40 years, my customer feedback has always been pivotal in making my future customer experience better.

I look forward to seeing you again when you do return and please do recommend to all your friends.

Best Regards,

Bruno Selimaj (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Class . What service !!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Hi .. just wanted to say had an amazing nite at club A .. was my girlfriends 40 th birthday . Menu had happy b/day on them . Nice touch ... waiter (dom) was brilliant and then for food well my rib eye was to die for .. value for money was second to none .. . Finally u know a good place by its owner he was there and looked after everyone

Helpful?
Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno S, Owner at Club A Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Robbie M,

Happy birthday once again to your girlfriend with many healthy and happy more.

I am glad that everything was enjoyable when dining at my restaurant.

Thank you for dining at my restaurant as well as taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

As an owner/operator for over 40 years, my customer feedback has always been pivotal in making my future customer experience better.

I look forward to seeing you again when you do return and please do recommend to all your friends.

Best Regards,

Bruno Selimaj (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
205 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A+ for Club A”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Best steak in NYC! I love the atmosphere and the service is impeccable. Owner takes great care in ensuring you have a wonderful meal and enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno S, Owner at Club A Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Bob A,

I am glad that everything was enjoyable when dining at my restaurant.

Thank you for dining at my restaurant as well as taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

As an owner/operator for over 40 years, my customer feedback has always been pivotal in making my future customer experience better.

I look forward to seeing you again when you do return and please do recommend to all your friends.

Best Regards,

Bruno Selimaj (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We loved our 'Club A' dining experience”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We visited New York on holiday over New Year and we chose Club A for a joint birthday/new Year's Eve celebration after reading the great reviews on Tripadvisor. I have to say we were not disappointed. From the moment we stepped through the door we were made to feel special. Wonderful ambience, dimly lit table with a rose and candle and the restaurant was decorated with balloons and decorations. We were shown to our table by Bruno the restaurant owner and we found this a lovely touch that Bruno takes the time to make you feel welcome. We ordered the Porterhouse steak for two on the recommendation of our waiter and we can both honestly say it was the best steak we have ever tasted; cooked to perfection The accompaniments were perfect and went down well with our birthday champagne. As it was my partner's birthday the restaurant treated us to a surprise birthday dessert complete with candle and singing waiters! We didn't want to leave! Bruno even took our photograph and upon leaving presented the photo to us as a gift. I recommend this restaurant unreservedly to anyone visiting New York City. The Club A Experience made our holiday complete and gave us a night we will always remember. We can't wait to go back. Thank you Bruno and team for a great night.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debefc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno S, Owner at Club A Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
debefc77,

Happy birthday and New Year once again.

I am glad that everything was enjoyable when dining at my restaurant.

Thank you for dining at my restaurant as well as taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

As an owner/operator for over 40 years, my customer feedback has always been pivotal in making my future customer experience better.

I look forward to seeing you again when you do return and please do recommend to all your friends.

Best Regards,

Bruno Selimaj (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club A Steakhouse also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Club A Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing