We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tiny but Super Clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Ranked #313 of 479 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tiny but Super Clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very clean. Comfy bed. Pleasant & polite staff. Convenient bar & grill that also serves breakfast. The staff there was also very pleasant. The room is tiny, but for a quick business trip, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gigi9968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for booking with us here at The Holiday Inn Wall Street! We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will consider us when booking in the downtown area.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly should you have any questions or concerns at Leslie.Green@hhmlp.com

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    309
    128
    25
    29
See reviews for
138
186
58
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

After my horrific experience at Mont Morris B&B in Harlem, this hotel was a palace, and the staff were amazing and so helpful. The location is fantastic too. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback that you have provided about my hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you come to stay with us on your next trip to to NYC.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We arrived late to hotel and manager was great helping get six people checked in. The rooms are small but so are every other rooms in NYC. You can't beat the value for the the location and size of room. Be sure to ask for the larger rooms when checking in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hulsey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for booking with us here at The Holiday Inn Wall Street! We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will consider us when booking in the downtown area.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly should you have any questions or concerns at Leslie.Green@hhmlp.com

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Location not bad, street claustrophobic but not unusual for that area. Reasonable location to get a taxi to the ferry port to join the ship. Hotel ordered the cab and all went smoothly. The receptionist was extremely busy and seemed to be the only one on duty. He was there when we arrived mid afternoon on the Friday and then again the following day. Did not get bothered by the continuos phone calls and guests at the desk.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank collinsclanliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to book with us! I see that you were pleased with your stay and also found my front desk staff to be very helpful.

We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked this hotel for a three night stay in New York. It's a basic facility - comfortable, clean, but understandably small given the location. Navigating with a stroller (and toddler) was tight, but doable.

The location itself is great. We were surrounded by construction at the time of our visit, but transit and neighbourhood amenities/attractions were still readily accessible. Having arrived from out of town, we had to park at a parking garage several blocks away. That, along with unloading/loading the car, was more than a little inconvenient for someone unfamiliar with New York driving. Such is the Manhattan experience, I suppose.

Rooms were small but cozy. Don't expect a great view or amenities - this is very much a value hotel for a tourist or business traveler looking to stay in Manhattan. If you can get a good price on a room, it's perfectly find in that regard.

Staff were very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Well_Fed_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here at The Holiday Inn Wall Street! I do hope that you will consider us when you are traveling to "The Big Apple" in the future.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly should you need any assistance with any future bookings at Leslie.Green@hhmlp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I have stayed here before so I was disappointed to find they no longer offer a buffet breakfast as part of my stay. The rooms are decent size for the city, clean and relatively quiet. I used the cable in the room and the internet worked fine. I tried to print my boarding pass in the lobby but both computers were out of service. The staff is very friendly and there is exercise facilities. Works well if you are need to be in the financial district.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to The Holiday Inn Wall Street. I do apologize about the computers and the fact that some of our packages have changed and no longer include breakfast.

I am glad to hear that we are in a good location for when you are visiting the Downtown area. Please feel free to reach out to me directly when booking your next reservation.

I am always reachable via email at Leslie.Green@hhmlp.com

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Ok, if you want a less expensive hotel in the Financial District you may be happy with what you get for the price. But as a frequent business traveler this did not meet any of my criteria for a good stay.

Where's do I begin. I have the highest status with IHG but you would not known that by my experience. The hotel is very small with only a half dozen rooms per floor. There is only one set of elevators and they are very slow and very busy. There is no lounge for Platinum members. My room was very small and cramped. There is no bar and there are few bars and restaurants close by. The TV did not work. They came and fixed it and the next morning, again it did not work. I had to resort to unplugging and re-plugging it back in to get it to work.

The restaurant is a disaster. They have recently re-claimed it from an outsource franchise. It is only open for breakfast. They are still in their shakedown period but so far, not so good. The service is awful and the food is below par. I ate there all three mornings and got the same results each day even with different service staff. I am not sure there are any experienced restaurant staff working there, including the cook.

On the plus side the staff, overall, are friendly and try to be helpful. But the only reason I can see to stay here is the location. Three blocks from Wall Street and about the same from ground zero. It is also convenient to Battery Park. The Fulton Street subway station is only a block away. The cost is competitive, but you get what you pay

This may be a good choice for a family looking to cut costs. But for business travel, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the valuable feedback that you have provided about my property. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly should you have any further questions or concern at Leslie.green@hhmlp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#335 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#204 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#355 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#218 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#353 of 479 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,978 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Property: Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in New York City
#225 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing