We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Ranked #337 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The location of the hotel is awesome; walk no more than 5 minutes to the subway. Surrounded by restaurants. The "Bull", World Financial Center, Battery Park are all 10 minutes of walking. Also, if travel happens from LaGuardia airport, it is convenient. Hotel staff are super friendly. One little concern that we had was, for a 4 person reservation, the room was too small; difficult to move around if you have a couple of bags; but hey, it's New York City and you can't complain too much. But I have stayed in other hotels which were much spacious and in the same price range. Definitely recommended if you plan to take the Liberty cruise. Parking not available. Free wifi in the hotel is nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amlanCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to reviiew our hotel as your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    325
    136
    28
    34
See reviews for
158
196
62
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Conveniently located, near Wall Street and Brooklyn Bridge. It's just a short Subway ride from anywhere we wanted to go. The beds are comfortable and the space adequate. The staff was always willing to help. Christopher at the front desk was more like a Concierge than a clerk, his attitude and professionalism made our stay more pleasurable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aconative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the valued feedback that you have provided. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our property!

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep South
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed here in mid-May for one night. Super convenient to the subway, Wall Street and the World Trade Center. Not easy to see from the street but easy enough to find. Tight squeeze in the lobby and room (single) was small but very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. OK wireless connection but excellent hard-wired connection. Would stay here again unless traveling with 3+ people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterGuyDeepSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback! I am so happy to hear the you rnjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay again. See you soon!

Leslie G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in mid May. The hotel is in a narrow one way street and the entrance well identified though all cabbies we used had some difficulty finding it. On entering the hotel it appeared a bit 'European' but not in a good way. The lobby is very small with standing room for about 4 guests with bags and a couple of soft chairs. All corridors were narrow and the building felt tired and under-maintained.

The room was of a reasonable size though poorly lit and a modest sized bathroom which was relatively well lit by comparison. The bed (double only) and pillows were comfortable. The decor was a dull yellow.

Despite booking 2-3 months earlier, on arrival we discovered the restaurant was closed for renovations which had commenced in April. There had been no contact from the hotel after the booking was made to say the restaurant would be closed - perhaps an opportunity to review our accomodation. The offer of a 10% discount at the Dunkin'Donuts next door was hardly a worthy gesture.

Housekeeping was mostly acceptable though it never seems to amaze me how hotel housekeeping around the world can take away 2 towels and face cloths and return less than was used or none at all. It seems this hapens here too!

I was concerned to see that a fire escape stairway landing was blocked entirely by rubbish bags. I drew it to the attention of hotel staf but I didn't check it later.

Overall, the hotel was generally disappointing. The location was good however and within walking distance to the 9/11 site and ferries. We would probably not stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cantabrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback about my property. I plan to take the infomtion that you have provided and work on improving on these things. Again much thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

very clean, well appointed room.. executive king was large enough for 2 bikes and 2 adults.. comfy bed.. desk and 3 windows with good views. Tiny entrance on nothing special street and miniscule lobby.. hot shower with good pressure on 13th floor. fast elevators..friendly staff. coffee (reg & decaf) and tea (reg & decaf) in room. Would definitely stay again...

Room Tip: don't let the tiny lobby or small entrance turn you off..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravelwith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback! See you the next time you travel to The Big Apple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This place was great, only drawback was that the restaurant was closed for renovations...lots of places nearby to eat, but convenience of in house restaurant was missed. Staff was great, location amazing, and the rooms were clean and well sized for New York.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellermark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We truly do appreciate you taking the time to respond and I want to apologize for the restaurant being closed during your stay with us. Please know that we are in the process of opening our brand new Bar and Grille so please come back and visit.

Thanks again and I hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in a room with a King size bed. The room was fairly small but clean and appeared well maintained. The only downside is that the bathroom doors kind of get in your way when you enter and exit the bathroom due to size restrictions.

The restaurant was closed when we were there; however, there was a ten percent discount at local coffee shops (it would have been nice of them to mention this but I guess there WAS a sign on the wall).

The value was good when we bundled it with our flight so I can't complain about the price. The location is ok; however, if your are planning to do things closed to central Manhattan you may want to stay further north. It was kind of a pain to subway back up there everyday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artchur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so sorry about my restaurant being closed during your stay, but my staff and I are so excited to re-open it very soon ! - Thanks again for your patronage. !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#345 of 467 in New York City
503 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#222 of 467 in New York City
1,229 reviews
Financial District
Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area
Courtyard New York Downtown Manh...
#305 of 467 in New York City
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#316 of 467 in New York City
167 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#58 of 467 in New York City
621 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#350 of 467 in New York City
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Property: Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in New York City
#223 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing