We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff makes all the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Ranked #349 of 471 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a review of the Holiday Inn Nassau Street in the Wall Street area about a block away from the Century 21 store.
We usually stay at the Intercontintal hotels in NYC or in the midtown area at other Holiday Inn properties, but this time decided to stay here as we wanted to be away from the Times Square hordes of tourists.
We booked an Executive King Non smoking room on the IHG website.
On arrival we had to wait for our room about 30 minutes as the property was full to capacity. When we went into the room we found it very tight (I am fully aware that most NYC hotel rooms are on the small side) since we were under the impression that the Executive King room was the top category of room types.
I did receive a call from the front desk and made it known that this room (2001) did not seem like what I had booked. On our next visit I would like the room with a balcony.
But to make a long story short, the staff at this property especially Leslie, one of the managers was able to make our stay an enjoyable one.
The property is very well located close to the subway lines, and lots of restaurants in the vicinity, especially the Vietnamese restaurant, A La Saigon, great pork chops.

One more note, it also seems that the breakfast restaurant that serves breakfast to guests do not like guests who show up with breakfast vouchers as they may have had a bad experience with previous guests. One of the servers made it known to us that what we ordered is over the amount of the voucher and that we will have to pay the difference. That is a given that we will pay the difference and did not have to be reminded.
The breakfast was good and on both days we left the waitresses a $5 tip.

Overall we will go back to this property as I liked the location and the staff makes all the difference besides the room type. So Leslie, thank you we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djjaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valued feedback! I am gald to hear that despite our small rooms you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to look out for any future reservations you may have so that I can upgrade you to that King Terrace room you are looking to stay in....Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 754 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is very close to WTC Path and many subway stations enabling you to see many of the sights in and around NYC. It is also close to Century 21 store, a must for bargain hunters.

BUT the thing we liked most about this hotel were the front desk staff, who couldn't do enough to help us with any little thing. Christopher deserves a special mention, he is a credit to the hotel, a real people person and nothing was too much bother to him. Not too many like him around these days and Holiday Inn group could certainly roll out his type of service throughout the chain. You're a STAR Christopher.

The room was probably average size for downtown Manhattan, but it was spotlessly clean, well done. We also experienced a lot of noise, but as this area is undergoing a lot of refurb we just had to suck it up. We didn't eat in the restaurant because we discovered a diner up the street from the hotel and really liked the atmosphere and food there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busybee2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!! I am delighted to hear that my staff provided such great service for you and your friends. We hope that you will think of us the next time you come to NYC!

Hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Breakfast was great. However it was disappointing to know they do not have a dining restaurant which was not very evident when the booking. The nearest option was only Subway and Chipotle. Convenient distance to the subway however there were no shopping options available near by the hotel. Very small rooms and can also say it was little frightening.

Room Tip: Please take the highest floor and one facing towards the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iwshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I want to first thank you for chooing to stay with us when you have so many options while visiting NYC. We thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Excellent location for this business trip; but would work well for tourists. Customer Service and courtesy were outstanding and given I was there during the snow storm that closed the city, that couldn't have been easy. Room was small but clean and very functional. Free Wi-Fi was a plus. Restaurants in the neighborhood and close to transit. Wonderful bed and pillows!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad the we met your epectations and hope to see you again when the weather is a bit more welcoming so that you can enjoy The Big Apple!!

Thanks and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We wanted to be close to Wall Street and we nailed it. This hotel is in a great location. Away from the busy areas but extremely close to transit. We could get anywhere very fast with the underground transit. Staff very nice never ate at the restaurant because there are others neAr.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CABlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley A, Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here in downtown Manhattan, and that were able to navigate around and explore the city easily. You'll have to stop by and try our restaurant next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Thanks very much Stella and the team. You made our family stay a great experience. Great to also get a free gift/gifts at Century 21! Great Thai takeaway around the corner and recommended Hotel pizza delivery fabulous and very economical for families.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley A, Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for spending your visit to "The Big Apple" with us in downtown Manhattan! I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here, and will certainly pass along the positive review to Stella! I hope to see you all again on your next visit to NYC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Anytime you can get a hotel room in New York City for $130.00 a night, you are doing something right.

The hotel is pretty small. Each floor has 4-5 rooms on it. The staff is nice, but the lobby is very small. Not a place a hang out. The work out room is equally small, but at least they have one. The rooms are basic, mine looked out right next to a building. However, the bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. I love the computers right off the lobby. Convenient and free. They also offer free Wi-Fi for people who travel with their computers.
The neighborhood is great during the week, but pretty quiet on the weekend. Right near Wall Street and The World Trade Center Memorial.

The hotel is not a beautiful one where it is fun to hang out. But it is a very affordable, clean and comfortable to stay in New York City.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nardiesally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley A, Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback - greatly appreciated. I am glad that we were able to provide you with clean and comfortable accomodations for your visit to "The Big Apple." I certainly understand that space is limited in NYC - hopefully you were able to explore and have a quiet place to sleep upon return! I hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#366 of 471 in New York City
533 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#223 of 471 in New York City
1,392 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#351 of 471 in New York City
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#364 of 471 in New York City
2,572 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#219 of 471 in New York City
1,535 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#244 of 471 in New York City
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in New York City
#220 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $102 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2017, the Holiday Inn New York City-Wall Street is ideally located for business and leisure travelers alike. We are within walking of Wall Street, the Federal Bank Reserve, City Hall and One World Trade Center. Our Financial District hotel offers 113 modern, upgraded guestrooms featuring state-of-the-art amenities including high speed internet access to keep you on top of work and the latest news. After a day of sightseeing or business, stop by our on-site restaurant, The BullPen Bar & Grille for a delicious meal and cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing