We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An ok experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Ranked #338 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An ok experience”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel, whilst in New York for the U.S. Open tennis at Flushing Meadow.
We had one room, accommodating three adults. I have stayed in NYC many times and realise that hotel rooms in this city tend to be on the small side, but our room at this hotel was tiny! We did ask for an upgrade (my husband is a member of their loyalty programme) but no alternative room was available which would accommodate three adults. The room was so small that we wondered if we would fit into the space once our suitcases got in there! However, as we were staying for three nights only, we 'made do', although the morning shower/bathroom rota was a challenge!
However, one aspect of our stay was not as easily ignored. The diner attached to the hotel was rather grimy. The waitress was efficient and pleasant enough, and the older guy, who appeared to do all of the breakfast preparation, were doing their best in less than pleasant surroundings. The decor in there is dingy and the booth we sat in had several dead flies stuck to the wallpaper! I had a dirty, cracked cup and smudged cutlery. The food was ok, not great, but ok. Not a Holiday Inn experience, though.
Think we'll look for somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. Your comments and feedback are well-appreciated. - Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    323
    136
    28
    33
See reviews for
153
195
61
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in holiday inn Wall Street . Location is very central, close to business district as well as 9x11 memorial. Tube stations are close by too.

Rooms are basic but clean and with all the basic amenities. Best thing is an Indian restaurant next to the hotel as I can't live without Indian food for more than 1 day.

Staff is helpful but don't expect much from them, i tried getting early checkin but wasn't entertained.

Overall a good value for money property.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JI009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments about my hotel. - I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the indian restaurant next to us. They are wonderful.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Holiday Inn Wall Street is centrally located to several sites I planned to visit and see. It has been several years since I visited NYC. I had a corner room and it was descent enough for one person. While my daughter and her 2 small kids were in a room with 2 beds. It felt too cramped! Overall our stay was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and well stocked with supplies we needed. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. At night it is hard to see the hotel. The outside sign light was not on. I plan to stay in this place next time I come to NYC.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a little bit larger and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannavpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. - I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; please come back soon.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
242 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

When you go to NYC, you expect small rooms at hotels that are a bit high. The Holiday Inn is generally once of the cheaper places that is still decent in this area. Considering it is just a block or 2 from my office in NY and within a stone's throw from many subway stations, it makes for a decent choice.

The rooms are quite small. It had a king sized bed but not a lot of room to maneuver around it. The bathroom was also smallish. The bed was pretty comfortable (but I had redeyed in the night before so probably could have slept on a slab on concrete) which was appreciated. I was on one of the higher floors but still looking at another office building on the same block (doesn't appear to have any views here).

There was also free wifi which is key for any business trip.

There are quite a few take out places nearby which was nice for wanting to go to bed early.

I also used the workout room in the morning. The machines were quite dates and a little rickety. I had also forgotten my headphones but unfortunately they didn't have any throw-away ones like most hotels (at least the ones I normally go to). If I were to fix anything here, it would be to modernize this room.

This is a good "no nonsense" place for a decent price (comparatively) in Gotham.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAL504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. - glad we met your expectations during your stay...please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAWRENCE
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I would like to start and say I do not have a reservation at this hotel; however I did call today to speak to a concierge. I could not wait to get home from work and express my gratitude on behave of the help I received over the phone from "Vitaliy". I have a friend that will be staying with you next week and I called to find out if the concierge could give me recommendations of nearby restaurants. I called and a gentleman picked up the phone, I asked to speak to the concierge, he had told me politely that there is no individual concierge, but the entire front desk holds the title. He proceeded to ask me if I could hold for a minute and he would be able to assist me (my assumption is he may had another call). After a few seconds he picked up the phone and asked me how he could help. I had told him my story of coming to visit my friend at the hotel and the first night we would eat at the federal cafe restaurant, however I wanted to know what was walking distance from the hotel for the other two days. He recommended "Harry's" Italian restaurant, I took him up on that idea, then I asked if there was French/Thai spot. He said there is a few all around however non that did both as one, he also recommended a market "Zytuna" he said he is a bad speller :).
Then I asked him where can I park the car, and he had told me that it is best to come to the hotel first and the desk can give exact directions, since it is kind of confusing with one way streets. I asked if he could give me that address of the parking lot so I can google it, he didn't refuse to give me the address to the parking and restaurants, but he did say that if I google it the direction can be wrong since the actual parking lot does not correspond to the address. He said it is always best to come straight to the hotel, I'll take his word on it and come inside to get the directions. I still google it and his name before we ended the conversation I asked him to give me his name since I thought he was very sweet and extremely helpful. I think I spelled his name correct I only found soccer players with that name :), Thank you again "Vitaliy"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased that Vitaliy was able to assist you...he is very proud of his work.! - Thanks again for your review and hope to see you soon.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

the hotel is located close to Wallstreet on Nassaustreet. It is hardly visible from. Small entrance with a check-in desk. There are not that many rooms.
Everything is small, the elevators, he corridors, the rooms.
Breakfast is in an adjacent restaurant. Only menu, no buffet.
The room is small, bed Ok, bathroom is also small, but has a tub.
Typical hotel for New York.
Price/value is OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joost D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I appreciate your comments and patronage. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hotel is located near 2 subway stations, about 15 minutes ride to Time Square. Many cafes, restaurants, fast food around hotel, actually a dunkin donuts attached to hotel (good for breakfast). Hotel is in financial district , 10 minute walk to Wall Street, 15 minutes walk to ferry's to Statue of Liberty, 5 minute walk to 9/11 memorial.
This hotel is very small, 20 floors but hallways and rooms are very small. Our room had 2 double beds but we really couldn't move ( 2 adults,1teenager). Our view was a back alley/ back door of a Vietnamese restaurant. Bathroom is also very small and no tub.
It is not a fancy hotel in any way, but it is convenient and the front desk personnel were very efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorosh70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I am glad that know that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#343 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#214 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#325 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#59 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Financial District
Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area
Courtyard New York Downtown Manh...
#362 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#352 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Property: Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in New York City
#224 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, IHG, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing