We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little room downtown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Ranked #329 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice little room downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Room was clean and well appointed. The price was one of the better in NYC. It is a little out of the way for someone on vacation, being located downtown, but I would certainly stay again. The staff was nice, and the area is very quite at night for NYC.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your review! - I appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    319
    135
    26
    31
See reviews for
150
194
61
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My mother and I stayed at this property on a 3 day trip to New York. The room was comfortable - a good size for New York. The hotel has free Wifi. Its within walking distance of most of the down town attractions such as Battery Park, Wall Street, the 911 Memorial, Bowling Green etc and its around the corner from Century 21 for some great discount shopping. Hotel is surrounded by coffee shops and restaurants. If you intend to stay here and travel to Mid Manhattan, take the subway, a taxi will cost +/- $20. Taxi from the airport to this hotel will cost $65. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77_liza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I am pleased to know that our location and service were up to your expectation.! - Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Didn't expect for the Holiday Inn to be so nice, especially for the price!!! Only stayed for one night, and booked it about a month and a half in advance. For one night it was $176 (but total with taxes it was $208). Awesome staff! Very sweet and always available! Originally booked a non-smoking king bed room, but upgraded to the terrace suite, great bedroom and nice balcony space!!! Comfortable bedding and atmosphere. The view was OK but not spectacular - still really nice to pop some champagne and look at the sky scrappers. Super convenient, if you don't want to eat at the restaurant in the hotel - which is pretty good so I don't see why not, there are restaurants in the area as well, AND a dunkin doughnuts right next door. Also, for those who want to travel, the subway at Fulton station is just a couple of blocks away (the 2,3,A,C, and the J trains) Very clean by the way. Overall, great experience and I will DEFINITELY come back! Highly recommended for couples, families, friends and solos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trendytraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest, I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay at my hotel. Thank you for your kind review and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I recommend Holiday Inn near Wall Street to those finding a great value hotel. The hotel was convenient for us since we planned to take the subway in NY. It was located a few blocks away from the Fulton subway station and there was a CVS drug store nearby when you needed to stock water or sundries. There is a Starbucks nearby if you plan to get a quick breakfast. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Our room was quiet. Most of all, the front desk people were very helpful and the customer service was excellent! Thank you Holiday Inn for making this trip memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MB_travel_junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest, I am pleased to learn that your enjoyed your stay with us...Thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Let's face it, when you go to Manhattan for business or pleasure, unless you are on an unlimited travel allowance, the goal is to find the most affordable place offering great value. I have been disappointed a lot - but not this time. I finally found it downtown -- at the Holiday Inn on Nassau St., no less! This trip was for business at or near the Federal building on Broadway. The hotel was located a 3 minute walk from the Fulton St. subway stop on Broadway and Maiden La., so getting to the office by subway or an easy walk could occur within minutes. Food options were plentiful within the immediate and near immediate walking vicinity, and of course the subway opened up all of Manhattan if more were desired. The bedroom and bathroom were "expectedly" small (what do you expect in Manhattan?) but attractive, well accommodated with free wi-fi (that actually worked on the 14th floor), and a very adequate supply of electrical outlets for all my devices. Housekeeping was immaculate, and service was a delight! The private restaurant (Federal Cafe) associated with the hotel was functional -- (i never eat in hotel restaurants unless there is absolutely no other options), but it did offer a happy hour each day that was fun! Next time when I come into Manhattan with my husband - we'll make a point to come here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyS262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,

I cannot thank you for your kind review. I appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you back soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
360 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel is well located in Downtown within easy reach of a lot of restaurants. The rooms are comfortable, bathrooms well appointed and breakfast is nice. The bar has happy hours. Free wifi. Happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay0123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. - I appreciate your feedback and patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

The location of the hotel is good. Nearby Fulton St subway station, it takes only about 10 minutes to go by subway to main stations such as Penn Station or Time Square, or half an hour by blue line directly to Howard Beach, where you can change AirTran to JFK. I got the metro 7-day unlimited usage pass (30 USD), so the hotel location is great for me.

Walking distance to 911 memorial site. A lot of restaurants & cafeterias nearby & some of them open until quite late. There's CVS round the corner that I guess opens 24 hours . CVS is a pharmacy but it also sells snacks & drinks. I could get my hand cream & soft drink at 11pm.

Room is very clean & the size is adequate. It got everything such as hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, coffee machine, iron, TV, free wi-fi, etc. Staff are friendly & polite.

I stayed there for 3 nights & the average price is around 210 USD per night for twin room including tax. I think the price is very reasonable in NYC standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKGTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear guest, I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#348 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#212 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#59 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#321 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#356 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Financial District
Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area
Courtyard New York Downtown Manh...
#363 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Property: Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in New York City
#225 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing