We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Ranked #323 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were in NYC on May 3 for the annual "Great Saunter" a 32 mile walk along Manhattan shoreline with Shorewalkers.org. This hotel was a great location as it was near the finish!

There are a number of subway stops near by making it easy to get around.

The room was a decent size for NYC and very clean. Bathroom small but fine and had a tub. The bed was really comfortable. The staff friendly and check in/out smooth.

Free wifi worked well and there are 2 computers with printers in the lobby.

There is a restaurant on site and a small market, coffee places, and wine shop around the corner.

Would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HojasRojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear guest, many thanks for your review! - I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us...come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    319
    135
    26
    31
See reviews for
150
194
60
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for three nights in April. Overall, it was a very good stay.

The hotel is located in a decent neighborhood with a bunch to do. It is literally across the street from the Federal Reserve Bank. The hotel has a very small footprint. It is tall and narrow. Thus, there is little to no lobby with just a couple of seats and a reception desk. I stayed on the 20th floor and from what I can tell there are four rooms per floor. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful.

I liked the room. It was small, probably comparable to other NYC hotel rooms. The bathroom was decent and there was a little desk that I put to good use. As it was on the top floor there was plenty of light and when I opened the windows a crack all street noise blended together into a general white noise. I didn't hear any other guests during my time here.

The only hiccup I had was with regards to wireless internet. I had a hard time logging my devices onto the network. Part of the time they couldn't detect it, but when they finally did it was so slow that it was useless. I kind of used this as an excuse to not do work so I didn't contact any staff about the problem. I mentioned it at check out and the receptionist was apologetic.

I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again should the need arise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sundinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review my hotel. I am glad to know that your enjoyed your stay overall. I am so sorry for the internet connection; my staff and I are working to improve it. Again, thank you for staying with us, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel was a surprise. Booked it due to the reasonable cost and downtown location. Didn't expect such as spacious and comfortable room, and clean. Had the best sleep of our trip at this hotel. Rooms were very well appointed, very spacious and a good sized bathroom. Staff were very helpful; Leslie was excellent. The location is great for all the downtown attractions, and close to Fulton St subway which gives you access to most lines. What a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear guest, I appreciate your comments about your most recent stay at my hotel. I am glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay - Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good location. Very small room and bathroom. Toilet adapted so can open door into bathroom.
Bathroom very small, had to straddle the toilet or turn sideways to close bathroom door. Initially in Room 404 but the mold smell was so bad in the bathroom requested an air cleaner (they didn't have any) so moved me to room 1503. When checked out that room, thermostat set to 84 degrees so hard to tell if bathroom smelled of mold. It did but not as bad. Only visible mold around the handle in shower. Shower designed very poorly, with short edge (about 2" tall) and shower curtain that billows out and barely reaching edge of the short ledge. This meant both of my bigger roommates got water all over the floor. I'm very short/Petite so could keep the water mostly off the floor. This and a very wimpy fan in bathroom would be my guess of where the mold smell comes from. I would have moved again but was tired of packing up and moving.
Booked through Priceline, had to pay $50/night extra for Friday and Saturday nights to upgrade to two doubles. Actually stayed Wednesday-Sunday. Room was very small, had to store suitcases on the side of the bed and on the top of the Wardrobe (no closet) to have any room. Front desk was nice and allowed me to check in early (about 10:30am). They moved me quickly when I complained about the mold smell. Good location, easy to Subway. Very small lobby. Small workout room. Reasonable restaurant for breakfast but ask for cheddar otherwise the default is American cheese. Good restaurants around that location.

Room Tip: Higher up to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at my hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your room; please feel free to reach out to me directly should you have any questions/concerns. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

As Priority Club members, we were given a comfortable room in terms of size and layout. The window faced the back, but provided more quiet (which we like). The staff was very helpful, and we enjoyed our stay very much. The location is very close to many small, cute eateries and stores and subways. But one should take time to get familiar with the narrow streets and directions (toward Water St. or toward Broadway). Lots of people all the time and safe neighborhood.

Room Tip: corner room more space; rooms back of hotel are quiet
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank vFNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest, I am glad to know that your enjoyed the weekend! - thank you for taking the time to review my hotel, I appreciate it. - Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

perfect tourist budget hotel
not a cheap economy hotel - it is nice holiday inn, with good room rate .
if you came to travel or work in NYC,
no lobby, just a front desk with 3 chairs, but hey - this is the way to reduce the rate, we came to explore NYC,
close to Subway, perfect if you are coming from JFK on the A train.
also good connection to mid town.
secure and safe area - as it is next to the federal reserve .
also all food lace around are for the working people in this business area . not tourist trap !
try the food carts for breakfast or launch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ya_ya16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay in Downtown NYC. I am glad to know that your enjoyed your stay...thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was clean. Tight quarters are to be expected, but it is very quiet at night and close to lots of subway locations. There are plenty of excellent restaurants to within walking distance. W

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel; I appreciate your feedback. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#348 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#214 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#59 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#324 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#357 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Financial District
Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area
Courtyard New York Downtown Manh...
#363 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Property: Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in New York City
#225 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing