We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Careful booking this hotel, mold smell in bathrooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Ranked #353 of 469 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good location. Very small room and bathroom. Toilet adapted so can open door into bathroom.
Bathroom very small, had to straddle the toilet or turn sideways to close bathroom door. Initially in Room 404 but the mold smell was so bad in the bathroom requested an air cleaner (they didn't have any) so moved me to room 1503. When checked out that room, thermostat set to 84 degrees so hard to tell if bathroom smelled of mold. It did but not as bad. Only visible mold around the handle in shower. Shower designed very poorly, with short edge (about 2" tall) and shower curtain that billows out and barely reaching edge of the short ledge. This meant both of my bigger roommates got water all over the floor. I'm very short/Petite so could keep the water mostly off the floor. This and a very wimpy fan in bathroom would be my guess of where the mold smell comes from. I would have moved again but was tired of packing up and moving.
Booked through Priceline, had to pay $50/night extra for Friday and Saturday nights to upgrade to two doubles. Actually stayed Wednesday-Sunday. Room was very small, had to store suitcases on the side of the bed and on the top of the Wardrobe (no closet) to have any room. Front desk was nice and allowed me to check in early (about 10:30am). They moved me quickly when I complained about the mold smell. Good location, easy to Subway. Very small lobby. Small workout room. Reasonable restaurant for breakfast but ask for cheddar otherwise the default is American cheese. Good restaurants around that location.

Room Tip: Higher up to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at my hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your room; please feel free to reach out to me directly should you have any questions/concerns. -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 742 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

As Priority Club members, we were given a comfortable room in terms of size and layout. The window faced the back, but provided more quiet (which we like). The staff was very helpful, and we enjoyed our stay very much. The location is very close to many small, cute eateries and stores and subways. But one should take time to get familiar with the narrow streets and directions (toward Water St. or toward Broadway). Lots of people all the time and safe neighborhood.

Room Tip: corner room more space; rooms back of hotel are quiet
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank vFNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear guest, I am glad to know that your enjoyed the weekend! - thank you for taking the time to review my hotel, I appreciate it. - Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

perfect tourist budget hotel
not a cheap economy hotel - it is nice holiday inn, with good room rate .
if you came to travel or work in NYC,
no lobby, just a front desk with 3 chairs, but hey - this is the way to reduce the rate, we came to explore NYC,
close to Subway, perfect if you are coming from JFK on the A train.
also good connection to mid town.
secure and safe area - as it is next to the federal reserve .
also all food lace around are for the working people in this business area . not tourist trap !
try the food carts for breakfast or launch.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ya_ya16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay in Downtown NYC. I am glad to know that your enjoyed your stay...thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was clean. Tight quarters are to be expected, but it is very quiet at night and close to lots of subway locations. There are plenty of excellent restaurants to within walking distance. W

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel; I appreciate your feedback. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is located at the financial district, very close to ground zero, brooklyn bridge etc. Same street as the stock exchange. Great shopping opportunities at Broadway, and excellent places for dinning and eating in general. Only minor amount of tourist shops/traps. There is also a lot of metro-stations towards uptown. Overall very good location.

The hotel staff was kind and helpfull. The rooms were very small and had huge (overkill) A/C's which made A LOT of noise during the night.

The Wifi was free, stable and pretty fast.

Tips: The hotel has a car service, slightly more expensive than a yellow cap, but can arrive at the hotel at specific time. We walked 100m to broadway and took a regular cap instead.

Room Tip: Queen size beds are very small compared to european standards. If you are a coulpe, make sure to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErdalErdogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear guest,

I am glad you were very satisfied with your stay at my hotel, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I just LOVE this part of lower Manhattan! It is so historical and the streets are narrow and full of character. Some of the old architecture is amazingly beautiful and you simply cannot help but notice. I booked through Hotwire, they placed us here after I narrowed it down to a certain area of the city where I was interested in staying. An easy walk from the Fulton Street subway and very close to the Nat'l 9-11 Memorial Site, Wall Street, Battery Park & to St Paul's & The Trinity Church. The check in process was easy and the young woman at the front desk (Leslie?) was both friendly & helpful. Hotwire never sent me a "Voucher" over my e-mail, but she said that she "would take care of it for me on Monday", that was music to my ears, how many times do you hear that in a day? And who wants to be stressed on a trip because you don't have the right paperwork ...? We never utilized the Lounge or the restaurant so I cannot comment on that area. Our room was on the 4th floor, and unlike our last hotel, they had an elevator, YAY! The room was small but I expected that. You cannot ask for a large room in NYC unless you are prepared to spend uber bucks! The three of us sayed in a King sized bed & were very comfortable. The shower in the morning was hot with good water pressure. It was true that a bunch of sirens woke us up very early in the morning, "but Hey" this is NYC, it is going to be noisy. Some things to note: there was a hairdryer in a bag hanging on the back of the bathroom door, there was only a shower stall, no tub, there is a little coffee maker in the room, probably only good for 2 cups and a decent sized flat screen TV. I am sure there is Wifi also but I never used it. Downstairs, (just a few steps away from the very small lobby), are 2 computers with printers for guest use and I found this very helpful. When looking at places of interest in the city, I could print out useful information and put it into my pocket for future use. In the morning we went to St Paul's church for their 10 am service. Trinity also offers services and they are staggered between the two locations all morning so you can choose the one that you want to attend. We were able to grab a quick bite to eat and a drink on the way and off we went. The only negative part of this room was that the heat blasted at 78-82 degrees all evening & night and it was impossible to turn it down. Without it on at all, you would become too cold but with it on, you felt like you were baking. Could we have complained? Yes, but we didn't think it was worth it for just an overnight visit. I mentioned it when we checked out so they could look into it but other than that, it was a fine place for a shower and a bed for one night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear guest, I appreciate your feedback and patronage, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of Wall Street with easy access to subway stations, Manhattan, ferry terminal for Statue of Liberty and even Starbucks.
Though the rooms are small, they are clean and well maintained with all essential items. Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful.
Overall good value for money...Ideal location for a touristic short stay!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank MeghaJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your review; hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#360 of 469 in New York City
520 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#226 of 469 in New York City
1,333 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#219 of 469 in New York City
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#368 of 469 in New York City
2,519 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#346 of 469 in New York City
253 reviews
Financial District
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial Center/Manhattan Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial ...
#330 of 469 in New York City
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in New York City
#220 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $114 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2017, the Holiday Inn New York City-Wall Street is ideally located for business and leisure travelers alike. We are within walking of Wall Street, the Federal Bank Reserve, City Hall and One World Trade Center. Our Financial District hotel offers 113 modern, upgraded guestrooms featuring state-of-the-art amenities including high speed internet access to keep you on top of work and the latest news. After a day of sightseeing or business, stop by our on-site restaurant, The BullPen Bar & Grille for a delicious meal and cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing