We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay to cherish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Ranked #354 of 470 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is the best option for the good value for a pleasant stay. The place is very clean, safe and the hospitality is good. Food is extraordinary and the environment is very peaceful.The check in process is good and easy and the staff provide a warm welcome to atttract all the people. All staffs are very friendly and responsive. The place is having a very good connectivity and we can enjoy a pleasant stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadiq4578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about my hotel. I appreciate your input and patronage! - Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 746 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is a budget option in the Wall Street Area. We paid a really low rate. But I'd better splurged, because we were assigned the smallest room ever! I know, I know, NY hotel rooms are on the small side (not our first stay in NY), but these rooms are not only TINY, but seem very cramped, have really bad views, everything seems kind of worn. I did not like it at all, there are much better budget options in the city. Hotel of no return.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Three_Swords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. I appreciate your feedback and comments; thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel was good value because we paid less than the rack price by bidding on Priceline.
The rooms are very small, but the beds are comfortable, the place is very clean, the safe in the room is great for storing valuables, the staff are friendly and responsive, it is very close to many subway stations, so you can get to any part of Manhattan quickly and easily, and there are a myriad of restaurants close by for every taste.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidschatzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience at my hotel. I am pleased to know that you had a great time in NYC; thanks again and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Although previous reviews noted that the rooms are small, and knowing NYC hotel rooms are typically small, I was surprised how small this hotel turned out to be. Walking in off the street into such a tiny foyer we did not get a good first impression. However, the check-in process was easy and the staff was very nice and professional! Entering the room was another shocker. The door to the bathroom literally had 1/16 of an inch clearance between the door and the toilet. To shut the bathroom door, you had to stand next to the toilet and shut the door. A one person bathroom for sure. Because their were three of us ( two adults and an 8 year old), we choose a room with 2 double beds. I forgot how small double beds are, but queen size beds would never fit in the space. With three people, and 4 pieces of luggage (the disadvantage of traveling in the winter), we had to stack luggage on top of the armoire so that we had room to walk around the room. Even then, the passage in front of the beds was less than 3 feet and one of the beds was 5-6 inches from the wall. Also, the thermostat was next to the armoire so when the door to the armoire was open, this affected the efficiency of the heating / AC unit. For some reason, the room always seemed hot. Fortunately, the room was clean and we did not spend much time in our room. Nonetheless, having stayed at other NYC hotels in this price range that had more space, I doubt that I would stay here again unless I am traveling alone. Just too small for three people!!!

Room Tip: When the reviews say the rooms are small, believe it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kram8ber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and support; I appreciate your honest feedback and patronage. All the best in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Though the hotel lobby is absurdly cramped, the rooms and common areas are comfortable and clean, and the staff are helpful and friendly.

For a short stay in Lower Manhattan, I absolutely recommend this facility. However, if you need a hotel for more than a day or two, you may want one where the rooms have closets (rather than a petite armoire), a business center (rather than a couple of stand-up computer stations in a hallway), and hi-speed elevators (need I say more?).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I appreciate your feedback and patronage. All the best in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Here you get the typicla standard of a Holiday In in the USA. Very friendly staff, very convenient location to explore NYC. The rooms and facilities are very clean. The price is high- but this is normal in NYC. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear guest, I thank you very much for your feedback and patronage! - hope you enjoyed your stay in NYC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Friendly clean hotel. Lobby and rooms are small but great location. Close to area attractions and subways. Would stay again. Did not try restaurant due to so many choices close by. Try stone street for great restaurants.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank xit95i95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review my hotel. I appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#362 of 470 in New York City
525 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#229 of 470 in New York City
1,359 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#224 of 470 in New York City
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#343 of 470 in New York City
258 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#368 of 470 in New York City
2,541 reviews
Financial District
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial Center/Manhattan Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial ...
#295 of 470 in New York City
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in New York City
#220 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $121 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2017, the Holiday Inn New York City-Wall Street is ideally located for business and leisure travelers alike. We are within walking of Wall Street, the Federal Bank Reserve, City Hall and One World Trade Center. Our Financial District hotel offers 113 modern, upgraded guestrooms featuring state-of-the-art amenities including high speed internet access to keep you on top of work and the latest news. After a day of sightseeing or business, stop by our on-site restaurant, The BullPen Bar & Grille for a delicious meal and cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing