We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Quiet location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Ranked #352 of 469 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed her 19th Oct 2012 for 2 nights in room 2001 on the 20th floor, from the moment we arrived we were treated extremely well by all of the staff on the front desk especially Leslie. The room was fine but could have done with another wardrobe. The hotel is in a quiet area of lower Manhattan. We had breakfast on both mornings in the restaurant/bar which was good and reasonably priced.
To get around the city we purchased a metro card to enable us to use the subway system. I would 100% return to this hotel and would like to say thank you to all of the amazing staff.

Room Tip: high floor 2001 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JV-RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I am pleased to hear that my staff made your stay enjoyable...hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 742 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last night for one night. Got a great deal on Priceline. One block from the subway station. Room was basically a king size bed and a bathroom with a nice flat screen on the wall. I just slept in the room which served its purpose. Very clean and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review my hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Comfortable, clean and well-located. I book a room here so as to avoid higher prices in midtown. Although you have to take subway to go to most major attractions the inconvience is small. Nothing to not like about this place.

Rooms are small but you aren't in NYC to stay in your hotel room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review; hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We checked in two days before sandy hit the city... The hotel is a 3 star, and last year we stayed in the Hilton 3.5 stars that is a few blocks away... gotta say that is a HUGE half star! In comparison the Holiday Inn had a ridiculously small lobby, only two elevators, and the whole place seemed totally outdated. We Pricelined the hotel, so got a good rate otherwise would have felt we were overcharged.

Once the hurricane hit and we lost power (even up to that point) the staff was wonderful. The on site restaurant continued to serve food up to the moment power went out, and the staff at the front desk were helpful, and kind (even though many guests were rude (for some reason people took out their frustrations with the power outtage and such on the hotel staff)). Given the situation the staff did a wonderful job accommodating its guests.

Overall? Disappointed with the hotel, but impressed with the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fvez4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and hope you are doing well. I appreciate your input in regards to my staff performance during the storm. We tried our best to continue providing the same level of service, and I am pleased to know that you were impressed with them. Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I'd like to be the first to review this place on how they manage during an emergency. Let me just say, I feel like they are family now after we've survived Hurricane Sandy together. My parents & I were evacuated to this hotel from the Water St location. The staff was unbelievably calm & positive during the entire storm & during the power outage. They literally worked non-stop since the evacuation process started - it was amazing to see the same faces night & day for 4 days straight. They opened their restaurant and served coffee, water and cereal for guests & people outside the hotel. Bottles of water would appear outside our door when we woke up. Trash was removed from the rooms every day even though it was chaos outside. They were committed to keeping all guests secure & as comfortable as possible & I am grateful to them for that. I hope all of the people on staff from that week get HUGE bonuses because they deserve it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilStreetE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear guest, I cannot thank you enough for your kind words about my staff. Despite the adverse circumstances during the storm, they continued working together as a family. Thank you very much for your review and hope to personally welcome you next time you come to New York City. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The room was well laid out, clean, comfortable bed, quiet. Small hotel with not much of a view from many room probably but a good location for Wall St., South Street Seaport and the World Trade Center, Sept. 11th memorial. The front desk staff were friendly. There were 2 computers for guest use in the (tiny) lobby and another type of kiosk. There is a restaurant and room service, neither of which we had time to use. Check in and check out were very easy. Shampoo and soap provided.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanish_af
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on Wednesday, October 24th. We checked our luggage that morning as our rooms weren't ready yet. The staff were very friendly. When we returned later that day, our rooms were ready, again friendly staff and check in was fast and efficient. I was on the 2nd floor. When I got off the elevator I almost thought I was on a service floor because there were about 8 vacuums lined up in the hallway. Not so appealing and was worried about what my room would look like! BUT the room was fine. Clean, small, but sufficient. The hotel is very convenient to the Staten Island Ferry, shops, restaurants/bars, fast food, subways, etc. There really isn't anything you can't find in this area! Its also a very safe area day & night. A lot of police presence due to it being in the financial district. The freedom tower is very close. Close to Century 21 shopping (I wasn't impressed with the store though). When I was checking out the next morning I walked out of my room to the same old vacuums and piles and piles of clean towels blocking the hallway (I couldn't fit my suitcase past them). My recommendation to management is to ask cleaning staff to put their supplies out of the way of guests and out of view (not pleasant to look at). The hallways are very narrow as it is without adding clutter to them. The breakfast was minimal but nice for a NYC hotel to offer. The waitress was overwhelmed and a little rude due to it being so busy. I would stay at this hotel again if the Millenium is not available (the rooms are much larger for the same price).

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cab1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review my hotel and provide valuable feedback. I have addressed your comments with my staff and proper steps have been taken to remedy the storage issue. Thanks again for your comments and looking forward to see you soon!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#359 of 469 in New York City
520 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#229 of 469 in New York City
1,330 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#215 of 469 in New York City
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#366 of 469 in New York City
2,511 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#346 of 469 in New York City
252 reviews
Financial District
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial Center/Manhattan Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial ...
#306 of 469 in New York City
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in New York City
#220 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $118 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2017, the Holiday Inn New York City-Wall Street is ideally located for business and leisure travelers alike. We are within walking of Wall Street, the Federal Bank Reserve, City Hall and One World Trade Center. Our Financial District hotel offers 113 modern, upgraded guestrooms featuring state-of-the-art amenities including high speed internet access to keep you on top of work and the latest news. After a day of sightseeing or business, stop by our on-site restaurant, The BullPen Bar & Grille for a delicious meal and cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing