We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice way to spend St Pattys!”
Review of Macao Trading Co

Macao Trading Co
Reserve with OpenTable
Macao Trading Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,479 of 13,748 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Neighborhood: TriBeCa
Cross street: Walker and Lispenard Streets
Transit: J, M, N, R, Z & 6 trains to Canal Street and 1 train to Franklin Street.
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice way to spend St Pattys!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went there for St Patricks day. Great food, good drinks, and a "calm" and classy way to spend st pattys. They had a jazz band and a few burlesque dancers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    73
    17
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
“MACAO such a great atmosphere”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

MACAO such a great atmosphere

such a great atmosphere in this "fusion" restaurant, the noodles are terrific as well as the extensive cocktail list! The room is spacious but don't know how you are not frustrated by the people noise and this is something so unique in New York. Staff is very professional and their suggestions can make your life easier if this is the first approach to a "fusion" restaurant. Delicious!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RealBusinessReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and I ate here on our first night in New York and loved the place. It was bit hard to find and we would not have located it if we hadn't been looking for it, but we were glad we did. The wine was great, the bartenders friendly (and generous with the wine), the food was delicious and the cost very reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank igs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Drinks and Cool Bartenders”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Headed over to Manhattan for the evening on a whim to meet a couple friends while i was working in Pennsylvania. Stopped in to have a few drinks at Macao. The drinks were pricey but great. My favorite was the Ciao Rizo. The bartenders were friendly and were giving us recommendations on where else to go that night.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Damian5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathcote
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, great atmosphere, superior service!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Found on the Internet, Macao Trading Co was a great surprise. We needed to book, as the restaurant gets very busy. We had a lovely little table at the back so we could see all the activity. Dishes are served to be shared,which we love, and everything was well flavoured, subtle and delicious. The lobster was amazing. Wine was reasonably priced. The service was flawless. We loved it all.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macao Trading Co also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Macao Trading Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing