We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
337
138
27
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
337
138
27
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the staten island ferry battery park wall street statue of liberty governor's island dead rabbit charging bull front desk great location south street seaport new york walking distance easy access to the subway the world trade center bars and restaurants minute walk enjoyed my stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for an extended weekend and were pleased with how nice and clean our room (and the hotel in general) is kept. The room was small and the view was non-existent (the "city view" was a the side of the building next door :/) but it was clean in all aspects which is most important to us. The front desk staff were courteous and helpful. Their restaurant offers breakfast and dinner, but be aware there are no lunch options on site, not even room service. There is no onsite parking but self parking is $40/night at a garage about 3 blocks away.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank KimberlyR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We chose this location to be near both the ferries to Liberty and Ellis Islands and to Brooklyn, where we were headed two days later. We were promptly checked in by Lee who was wonderfully efficient, dropped our bags with an equally efficient and courteous bellman, and headed north to a matinee in the theater district. When we returned, we were taken to our room (which had been upgraded) on the 29th floor. The room, like many NYC hotel rooms, was small but had all the necessities...coffee maker, small fridge, safe, window that opened a bit, black out shades, great A/C, and spotlessly clean. We visited the bar/restaurant on the second floor which was bright and open. Bar staff did not seem to be quite as friendly as the front desk, but they made good drinks and served us promptly. We did not have any food here. The only minor issue we found with the room was the incredibly small closet space that barely held our clothes. It could not have been more than 2 feet x 2 feet and also had an ironing board and iron in it. Otherwise, the room was fine for a short (2 night) stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for the weekend, the hotel is pretty convenient for transportation - it's close to the metro stations (Whitehall / South Ferry) and also the ferry terminals. The staff are friendly, rooms are pretty new and clean. I'd recommend staying in a higher floor, as we stayed on the 3rd floor and the noise from the street level are pretty apparent. We didn't stay in the hotel most of the time so it didn't affect us too much, just the odd motorcycle or something that drives by randomly at night.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gawa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Clean, Spacious room with a great view. The staff was attentive and helpful. The food was tasty and well cooked. I felt like a valued guest the entire stay. The free internet was strong and maintained the connections.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shakaye52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

The staff was courteous. The Hotel was across the street from the Staten Island Ferry in Manhattan. The area was clean and felt very safe. I enjoyed my experience and would probably stay there again. The room and bathroom was small but very clean with modern/ sleek decor. The breakfast was overpriced, but there is food in the area. The hotel was not very busy and the staff was very attentive.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Culture36962422077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews