We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!!!”
Review of Cafe Cranberry

Cafe Cranberry
Ranked #567 of 13,689 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtown
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A great find!!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great food, great choice, cooked freshly to order, wonderful pizza and load a of space upstairs to eat breakfast together as a family as our hotel had no restaurant. Perfect for a family of five, something for everyone including our vegetarian!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cms40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    224
    66
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We tried Cranberry Deli as a quick lunch based on the reviews. We were very pleased with the bagel sandwich and Ruben.

Helpful?
Thank soso052904
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
158 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great value and lots of choice. They cater to the office crowd, so things move fast on week days. Most breakfast sandwiches could probably be shared.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ATLcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Convenient and Tasty breakfast”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We also stayed in the hotel next door that has no food services. So we were glad to find this deli right next door and open 24 hours a day. We went every morning for breakfast, and by the second day they remembered us and what we ordered. Large selection and our group of 6 enjoyed the bagels, fruit, coffee, and BLT's at breakfast. Convenient, fast, well priced and tasty. There may be better, but for the convenience, this suited us fine :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OntarioHockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great selection!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed at a hotel nearby so it was our breakfast spot for a few mornings. By the second day, the gentleman behind the counter remembered our order from the day before and made us feel at home.

We also stopped in there for a quick dinner one evening. I would recommend it as a great place to stop for a quick bite at a good price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Cranberry also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Cafe Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing