We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast--fast, fresh, and hot”
Review of Fluffy's Cafe - CLOSED

Fluffy's Cafe
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: We've moved to the Columbus Circle area. Try us at our new location. 370 West 58th St. & corner of 9th Avenue. Family owned and operated, Fluffy's Cafe & Pizzeria is one of New York City's favorite places to eat! Our goal is to provide tasty, fresh food and desserts at reasonable prices. Join us for breakfast - we have the best in midtown! We only use the freshest of products and ingredients for all our meals and desserts - from farm fresh eggs and the finest of breads and bagels for our breakfast to locally grown produce, organic whenever possible, for our sandwiches and salad/pasta/stir-fry bar. Our home-style soups, vegetarian falafel and savory quiche are made fresh daily, from scratch. In addition to breakfast, we serve lunch and dinner. We have a wide variety of gluten-free options. You can also create your own hot pasta, stir-fry, rice bowl, salad, or sand which. Have a sweet tooth? Be sure to try our cookies, donuts, cakes, muffins, brownies & cupcakes. Our friendly staff makes sure that the many tourists and locals who eat at Fluffy's leave happy and satisfied. Come visit us soon!
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
220 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast--fast, fresh, and hot”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Food is hot and fresh; lots of good egg combos. Pastries are fab. Coffee excellent. Great place to either pick up breakfast or eat there. Ultra clean and friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronk1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FluffysCafe, Owner at Fluffy's Cafe, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
I know it's been a few weeks, but I just wanted to thank you for this wonderful feedback. "Hot and fresh" is what we're all about! Next time you're back in Manhattan, we have some eggs and a cup of coffee with your name on it!

Cheers,
Spyro, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    280
    66
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unknown and excellent... reasonable price”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

So near to Time Square, and opposite the famous Carnegie Deli, we delighted in having a great meal, of superb quality, for really good value. The waffles with Chocolate were children heaven and the breakfasts (at lunch, I know!) were excellent. Best of all - to us - was that whilst we went in, relaxed, had a great meal, and then walked out... the people in the queue for Carnegie Deli had barely moved. Do not be put off by the slightly tacky look from the outside... the time and money is put into quality food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyGompels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices, basic food”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

After reading such positive reviews of this place on Trip Advisory, my son and I decided to give it a try. With so many great places to eat in NYC, I can't understand why people would choose to eat here. While the prices are reasonable by NYC standards, the food is just average. The omelets we got, which included potatoes and toast, were okay, but the ordering process and the tiny seating area did not make this an enjoyable meal. On top of that, the place does not have a bathroom. If saving money is your main goal, go here. If not, choose someplace else.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WesternHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FluffysCafe, Owner at Fluffy's Cafe, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
I apologize for just now getting back with you, but I wanted to respond personally. In the past 40 years that we've been serving our patrons in Midtown, we've always held ourselves to a very high standard. As you can imagine, I'm disappointed to hear you had a very "average" meal. We aim to give our guests a 5-star experience from the moment they walk in to the moment they leave, so you can bet that I take this feedback to heart.

It's a shame that our highly rated reviews on TA didn't resonate with you. I do hope that next time you and your son are in Manhattan, you'll give us another shot. I'd love to show you what all the buzz is about!

Cheers,
Spyro, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pastries”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great pastries, lots of locals, very nice employees, looking forward to a return trip. My sister couldn't get enough ;)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tilleybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Warm fuzzies in Fluffy's - eating in NYC at a reasonable price”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Visiting NYC you don't expect warm fuzzies (we grew up here, so we know.) So on Christmas day when the place is bustling and the owners are in the store greeting customers and sharing complimentary pastries, and the food is good and the prices are actually reasonable, you know you have found a good place - for quick, quality meal. Fancy? No. Just friendly and fun.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fluffy's Cafe also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing