We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Chelsea Pines Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chelsea Pines Inn
Ranked #63 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2010

This was a very nice place to stay. My husband and I travel quite a bit, and I would have to say that this one of the better places we have stayed recently. The rooms were very well kept, and clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly and courteous. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dagdud070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,598 - 1,604 of 2,166 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2010

We just loved to be there. People are very sweet and professional. ALL OF THEM!!
Clean room, nice breakfast!
Very trendy area, very well located, next to many subway stations!
Breakfast and internet are included in room's fee!!!
We will make this our yearly trip... no less:-)
Don't change anything!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandrineViuMasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The service and location was truly great.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TommySthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Jay, Al, Daniel, Charlie the Cat...are gracious hosts who make us feel at home when we visit The Greatest City In The World. The Chelsea location is such an attraction itself now with the new Chelsea Market in the old Nabisco building and the way cool High Line Park/Green Belt just down 14th at the Hudson. Speaking of Nabisco...there's alway a cookie jar full of Oreos in the kitchen!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank byrdlegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the chelsea pines inn. The location very good; the nicest area in NY. The underground is at the corner. The service is great. Everyone was very friendly and nice and many nice tips for things to do in NY. We will certainly return to NY and the Chelsea Pines Inn will be the place to stay. Thanks very much xxx

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rotterdamerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed in NYC for 8 nights and this hotel was central to everywhere we wanted to go. It was a one minute walk to the subway, close to great cafes, restaurants and there was a great laundry around the corner.
The staff were friendly and very helpful with any queries we had and it was great to come back to the hotel at the end of a days sightseeing and be able to relax in the garden area with a glass or two of wine.
A special touch was the breakfast that was available each day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ocee_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

My hubby and I stayed here at the tail end of our 'round the world trip" for 6 nights in September. We arrived at night to a very friendly and helpful Daniel at the front desk who made us feel very welcome and helped us with our very heavy luggage up the 5 flights to our room.

Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable - no complaints at all except the floor was on quite a slope and I found myself quite dizzy a lot of the time after walking up the 5 flights and then feeling at an angle sometimes but it was no big deal.

My only minor complaint would be that we set out early most days (about 8.30 ish) and when we arrived back at the room at about 4 or 5 our room was never made up. That made it difficult as we wanted to rest and shower before we went out. We did mention it to them but still it was never done. Once again, only a minor thing.

The breakfast provided was wonderful! (apart from the grumpy young man who sometimes set the breakfast out - we always greeted him with a friendly hello and never got a smile back....just a grumpy mumble). The breakfast included bagels, muffins, cereal, donuts (heaven!), yummy orange juice, coffee and sometimes wonderful fruit - fresh strawberries, bananas and rasberries. It always kept me going throughout the day and I found myself always looking forward to my breakfast in the morning!

Troy was wonderful and gave us a list of restuarants they recommended. We tried 3 of them - Spice Market, Crispo's and the Mexican one (can't remember the name of it). They were all close by and fabulous food.....some of the best of our trip.

All in all it was a great experience and I would recommend anyone to stay there. If I ever had the fortune to come to New York again I would stay here but on a lower floor as climbing those 5 floors every day did get tiresome.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Search
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#48 of 470 in New York City
942 reviews
Chelsea
The Maritime Hotel
The Maritime Hotel
#142 of 470 in New York City
676 reviews
Chelsea
Dream Downtown
Dream Downtown
#133 of 470 in New York City
3,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#38 of 470 in New York City
723 reviews
Chelsea
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
#101 of 470 in New York City
1,975 reviews
Chelsea
The High Line Hotel
The High Line Hotel
#81 of 470 in New York City
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Pines Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Pines Inn

Address: 317 West 14th Street, New York City, NY 10014-5015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#16 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $154 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chelsea Pines Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York City is one of the most interesting, exciting, and diverse cities in the world. There are hundreds of places to see live theater, shop for almost anything, eat food from almost anywhere, visit some of the world's best museums, see fabulous sights, or just have fun, and the newly renovated Chelsea Pines Inn puts you in the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Chelsea Pines Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Pines Hotel New York City
Hotel Chelsea Pines
Chelsea Pine Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing