We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Chelsea Pines Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chelsea Pines Inn
Ranked #37 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Very cosy, lovely hotel. Location was close to Chelsea market, bleecker st / Greenwich village and shops / restaurants of meatpacking district. Great breakfast and friendly, helpful staff.

Couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks for having us!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank AndrewJamesSimmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,666
    316
    71
    16
    18
See reviews for
281
1,068
257
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Chelsea Pines Inn was amazing! Everyone was so welcoming and friendly! I love how every room is themed after a different star. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and they were in such a convenient place. We were close to shops without being on a super busy and chaotic street. And how could I forget Charlie Chaplin? Chelsea Pines' furry little mascot! I will definitely be back and have already recommended it to many.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FuBemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I can only say good things about my stay at the Chelsea Pines INN. The owner and staff were all impeccable, the hotel itself is very nice. Clean, comfortable and very well located. I have stayed in many hotels in New York, but from now on this will be my place in town.
Congratulations!

Room Tip: I had room 46, which was facing the back garden, so it was extremely silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaniTuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have been there few months ago while visiting our family. Service was great and we also love the situation. It is one of the best we have been in US. I will go bask there next year on my next family trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georges D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband, my son and I stayed at the Chelsea Pines Inn for four nights this last December.
We got a lovely suite , facing 14 street. The Hotel is super clean. The staff friendly and helpfull.
They serve a great breakfast, until 11.30 AM ( perfect for a sleepy 19 y.o,guy).
There is coffee, tea and cookies available 24 hs. It was so,nice to come back after a long walk in the cold, and be able to seat and have a cup a coffee!
The Inn really feels like a home away from.
The metro station is half a block from the hotel, but you can also walk to many interesting places!
We are definitively going back!

Room Tip: One detail, there is no elevator, so if stairs are an issue ,request a room in lower level.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank BeatrizIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Our family had a delightful stay at the Chelsea Pines Inn. The staff was amazing, breakfasts were just right, and our room was perfect. The location is ideal -- close to Chelsea Market, The Highline, several subway stops! Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLS263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My partner and I have stayed at Chelsea Pines several times, and we are always impressed by the staff's hospitality and warm welcome. The staff is so friendly and have the best recommendations for things to do, as well as amazing restaurant recommendations for dinner. This latest trip was during the "polar vortex" and we experienced a cancelled flight back to Chicago. We called the Pines and were welcomed back for our extra night, and even upgraded into a bigger room at a lower price! We will definitely continue to choose Chelsea Pines for any future trips to NYC!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brent1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 468 in New York City
773 reviews
Chelsea
The Maritime Hotel
The Maritime Hotel
#162 of 468 in New York City
633 reviews
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#35 of 468 in New York City
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#21 of 468 in New York City
568 reviews
West Village
The Jane
The Jane
#301 of 468 in New York City
1,356 reviews
Chelsea
Dream Downtown
Dream Downtown
#114 of 468 in New York City
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Pines Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Pines Inn

Property: Chelsea Pines Inn
Address: 317 West 14th Street, New York City, NY 10014-5015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#1 Family Hotel in New York City
#16 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chelsea Pines Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York City is one of the most interesting, exciting, and diverse cities in the world. There are hundreds of places to see live theater, shop for almost anything, eat food from almost anywhere, visit some of the world's best museums, see fabulous sights, or just have fun, and the newly renovated Chelsea Pines Inn puts you in the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelPower and getaroom.com so you can book your Chelsea Pines Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Pines Hotel New York City
Hotel Chelsea Pines
Chelsea Pine Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing