We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chelsea Pines Inn
Nearby Hotels
$236
$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$316
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$145
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$262
$237
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$177
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$341
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
$265
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$235
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveler rating
1,740
350
80
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,740
350
80
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe high lineno elevatormovie postersgreenwich villagemeatpacking districtdaily newsletterrock hudsonbagelsnew yorkmovie starsflights of stairsevery morningsubway stationthe meat packing districthome from homefifth floorrestaurant recommendations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,023 - 1,028 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have just spent 4 nights at the Chelsea Pines Inn. What an absolute fabulous & unique place. Located in fab Chelsea village, which is vibrant and gorgeous & a great place to explore from. All the rooms are named after famous movie stars and you are treated like one of the family. Very friendly & dedicated staff who make you feel right at home & are very helpful. Daniel checked us in when we arrived late night due to a delayed flight he made us vey welcome & gave us advice on where to head out for food etc. loved the breakfast area & little conservatory/patio & Charlie Chaplin the resident cat. Would highly recommend this place & will be staying when I visit NYC again......

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RaeT850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Wonderful location, wonderful place, wonderful staff!! Where else could you knock at Ava Gardner's door?! Such a welcoming inn with a unique feeling of what is real style. 5' min from the Village, Highline it is perfectly located to explore the city and if you lack inspiration, the dedicated staff will not let you a chance to miss anything! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bastien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have been staying at CPI since 1997 and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when I'm in NYC - I've even been known to alter my dates to make sure they can fit me in !! I can only echo all the positive comments re friendly staff, attention to detail, comfortable rooms etc.

The opening of the High Line and rejuvenation of the Meatpackers District and Chelsea Market have added to already fantastic location and the hotel's refurbishment a few years ago means that the facilities are now superb without having sacrificed the individuality of the venue - a neat trick to pull off !!

Jay and his staff should be proud of their acheivements and the on-going success of Chelsea Pines Inn is truly deserved

Room Tip: there is no elevator but don't be afraid to ask for help with bags etc if you need help
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steveliversedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Where do I start with Chelsea Pines Inn, New YorK?? It was truly fabulous.
Every member of staff was so welcoming and helpful.
Troy, Remal and Anna you are such credits to Chelsea Pines.
We were greeted in our room to a vase of gorgeous pink roses and a card welcoming us to NYC and also wishing 30th bday wishes to myself for my upcoming birthday.
This was such a lovely unexpected thing to do, but better things were yet to come.
On returning to our room in the afternoon of my birthday, I was yet again surprised by a box of chocolates and a birthday card in the room. Again, I was so surprised by this lovely gesture.
My boyfriend proposed to me on that evening (xx) and the following day we came back to the room to find more chocolates and a congratulations card. This was soo sweet of them and we had massive smiles on our faces.
The service you receive at Chelsea Pines is truly incredible, you would not get this if you went to a larger hotel. It is these personal touches that make your stay that bit more special.
The breakfast is fab with a range of breads, cereals, fruit, cold and hot drinks. And the kitchen is open all day, so you can help yourselves to snacks after a long day out exploring the city.
We stayed in the Susan Hayward room which was on the first floor overlooking the sweet courtyard. It was a great room.
I cannot recommend this place enough – it is a stone throw away from the subway and the High Line. Right in the Chelsea district.
We have not stopped talking about this place and NYC as a whole.
We hope to return in the future.
Thank-you so much Chelsea Pines, you made it so special for us and we feel so lucky to have celebrated my 30th bday & engagement in a superb place and fab city! xxx

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraMark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

What a wonderful gem in the city! We were very lucky to call short notice and get a room at the beginning of May. It is truly the staff and attentive service that make this a great place. You feel at home from the moment you walk in, and the staff are there around the clock to help with any requests, from tickets, dinner reservations, or just a cup of tea in the evening. We appreciated the fresh and healthy breakfast each morning, and access to the kitchen for tea and snacks the rest of the day/evening. We are cat lovers, so the resident cat, Charlie, made us feel right at home. It really doesn't have a downfall, other than the lack of elevator (lift). The five flights of stairs to our room were daunting at the end of a long day (but good exercise!). If you have any problem with stairs then choose a room on the lower floors. The staff will haul your luggage up to your room and down again without any complaint, they are amazing! The rooms are very clean, with soft bed linens and comfy beds. Although the rooms are a bit dated in appearance it is a historic building with a classic movie theme, so it sort of all fits together. It is a great location, safe and friendly neighborhood, close to all the sites and wonderful restaurants at every turn. It is a nice quiet area to retreat to after the hustle and bustle of touring Manhattan. We will return, looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelergirl7249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews