We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chelsea Pines Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$177
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$173
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$339
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$166
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$236
$219
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$375
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,230)
Filter reviews
2,230 results
Traveler rating
1,743
354
83
26
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,743
354
83
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe high lineno elevatormovie postersgreenwich villagemeatpacking districtdaily newsletterrock hudsonbagelsnew yorkmovie starsflights of stairsevery morningsubway stationthe meat packing districthome from homefifth floorrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
1,258 - 1,263 of 2,230 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stay at the Chelsea Pines Inn whenever I am visiting NYC. The people, location, details (lighting, bedding quality, humor) that I associate with Chelsea Pines makes it the only and best choice for me. It is my home away from home in NYC.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaLubner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This inn (what we describe in the UK as a guest house) lived up to most of its claims: the location was excellent; staff were friendly and helpful; food was good; the bed was comfortable; the room was quiet.

There were a few details we thought needed attention. There was very little room to hang towels, and a shortage of hooks - this led to us hanging them all on top of each other, which meant they didn't dry. The wash basin was designed with no plug (stopper) which meant it was impossible to fill it - I don't understand the point of a wash basin that can't be filled with water, but the staff confirmed that there were no stoppers. There was no lift (elevator) and the stairs had shiny tiles and a low rail, which made negotiating them with luggage rather tricky.

The only major thing on which we could fault it was price: we haven't much knowledge of New York hotel prices in general so can only use London (a city that has a reputation of being very expensive) as a yardstick. At almost $300 or £200 per night, this was more expensive than any hotel room with private facilties at which we've stayed in Central London, and the London rooms tend to be more spacious than this one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This was the second time we stayed in this hotel and once again, we had a fantastic time. Last time we brought our daughter and this time my parents - All generations have fallen in love with this place.

The hotel is located exactly where we want it, with easy access to subway, the village and High-line Park.

Breakfast is excellent and the service is the best we have experienced.

We can’t recommend this hotel enough. This is truly our home away from home.

Room Tip: Even though this is a walk-up, we love 501 and 503 on the 5th floor. You can hear the traffic but you can sit at the window and people watch :-)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenrikVangPoulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My sister and I recently spent 3 nights at this inn, and it turned out to be a wonderful little home away from home. The location was excellent, the breakfasts were yummy and convenient so we could get going with our day, and most of all we loved the guys that ran the place. They made us feel welcome and were super helpful with advice. They even went out of their way to get us a different set of pillows because we wanted softer ones. The room we stayed in was a bit small, but I guess that's just par for the course in NYC. We will definitely be back next time we're in NYC.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

A great, clean, friendly, convenient and reliable hotel in NY - the only place in the city I've ever returned to on repeat visits. The staff are incredibly accommodating, the rooms are a great size for NYC, the breakfast is good, and the stairs get your thigh muscles working! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews