We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$139
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$162
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$195
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$197
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$200
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveler rating
1,199
500
119
41
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
500
119
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtfulton street subwaywall streetgold streetfelice restaurantnew yorklower manhattanboutique hotelfrosted glassbattery parkworld trade centerquiet locationking suitebathroom doorgreat boutiquefront desk staffvisiting nyc
Filter
Updating list...
1,318 - 1,323 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My and my two teenage boys, just came home from a nice vacation i NYC, staying at Gild Hall hotel. Nice and freindly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Two squares from ground zero, close to metro. Convenient in all matters.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrHNorway_Norwegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjoern B, Manager at Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you very much for a perfect score! Please come back and see us soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We just got back from a week long trip to NYC, for both business and pleasure. Gild Hall was recommended by the conference I was attending just a few minutes walk from the hotel. I found their rates to be comparable to most of the 2-3 star hotels I researched, but I'm not sure what sort of discount was given for being referred. However,half of the nights were to be paid for by me, and Gild Hall agreed to extend the discount even though the business part of the trip was only 2 nights. The hotel staff was super helpful, friendly, and knowledgable. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated - super chic and classy. The rooms are small, but all hotel rooms in NYC are small. The bed was average, but the cleanliness was superior. I had a great experience, and will definitely look to book there on my next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjoern B, Manager at Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Heather H,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are happy to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and please contact us at your convenience if we can assist you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My family & I just finished an extended stay at Gild Hall, following Hurricane Sandy. It was, bar none, the best experience we have ever had at any hotel, including domestic & international. The staff is exceptional: David Finch and the entire Gild Hall crew (alphabetically: Brian, Caitlin, Jeanette, Khloe, Max, Perri, Randy, Robert, Sara, & Tomo) were perfectly attuned to our every need. Everyone was unfailingly polite, helpful & friendly. In our 3 months of residence, we never once had any issue with the service of the hotel. It really seemed as though everyone we got to know who works there was a graduate of the top Hospitality Programs in the world. As for the accommodations & accoutrements themselves, on a sybaritic level, who doesn't love Frette bathrobes & Sferra sheets? I am still dreaming about the bed- it was ridiculous how comfortable it was. The rooms are beautifully appointed with wood & leather furniture. Room service is fantastic & rapid; housekeeping & maintenance on-the-ball & thoroughly professional. It's a very cool place to be, & one that I will recommend to anyone visiting NYC.

Room Tip: Higher floors tend to be quieter. King Suites are ideal if extra room is desired.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCK212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjoern B, Manager at Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We can't thank you enough for your raving review and your wonderful note about our staff. It was our pleasure to extend our service and our commitment to the people who were facing extreme challenges in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. Please note that we now consider you part of the Gild Hall family. Looking forward to seeing you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in the Gild Hall for a weekend in the City. The location was good - on a quiet street in the heart of the Financial District, with the Fulton Street & Coutland Street subway stops within easy walking distance. The staff were extremely friendly, and the room well-appointed with a large bed, high ceilings, and nice bathroom. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummitSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjoern B, Manager at Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in March 2013 and it was perfect! The service was excellent and staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very nice decorated and clean. The beds are extremely good! Located in a nice and quiet street:)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123409876A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjoern B, Manager at Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you so much for a perfect score. Please come back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews